Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 23, 2004 - 12:23 p.m.
"surprise allie"

Buenos Dias All!

Tis I! Writing to tell you the exciting and adventurous happenings of the latest day in my exciting life.

Yesterday I woke up and came to work, as usual, and it went by kinda slowly..I dunno why! That makes me sad cause I don't like when the day takes too long to pass.. It just dragged and such. Anyway, Dan worked yesterday, and so I talked to him on my break. For lunch I went to Target and bought potato chips to bring back, and I also bought a game that was stupid.

Anyway, I left at 5:00 and got home, ate dinner...some yummy roast beef (aka Roast Beast) and then watched the 6:00 showings of Jeopardy and Wheel! As usual, Ken won the game, and he will be back again today for more fun and excitement. If he wins tonight, which he probably will.. he will be over the 500,000 dollar mark! Sheesh.. this guy could seriously make a living by just appearing on Jeopardy. Who needs to work..he could be a professional Jeopardy contestant.. and he's spent 7.5 hours on the how, so that means that he makes 66,666.00 an hour. That's quite the sum of money!

Anyway, enough about Ken. He's an annoying fool who just so happens to know everything. So after Jeops and Wheel, I took a shower and then Dan came to pick me up. We went to Target and he returned the stupid game I had purchased earlier. I only bought it because it was SimCity and I thought it would be cool, but it was totally different from my old one, and I didn't like it at allllll! Sheesh!

Anyway, we picked out some presents for Allie, and then purchased them. We got her the Friends Trivia game, and also a nice bouncy ball! :) I picked out a Father's day card too! It was good! I wrote on the back of the envelope, "Sealed with spit Love by Dan"

Anyway, we arrived at Jen B's house, and Re, Samm, Jackie, Matt, and Mike were there. The basement was decorated festively for Allie's birthday! :) It was a nice belated birthday surprise for her!

She came, after insisting that Jen B take her to Taco Bell, and she walked down the stairs and we yelled SURPRISE!!! And she looked sooooo shocked, she dropped her Taco Bell bag and she was definitely surprised! It was great!

So we played some Friend's Trivia, and then ordered some pizza. It was tasty. Re, Dan, Allie, Sam, and I played a fun game involving rolling a ball around and catching it, and saying things that started with the person's name that you were rolling it to. Like "Kinky Kristen" or "Ronald Weasley Re" or "Dashing Dan" or "Bashful Brian" It was very fun! I love games like that.

The evening as a whole reminded me of all the good times we spent in Jen B's basement...It was just last summer! It was really nice to have a night where we sat around Jen B's basement and played games and talked and did fun things.. it was soooo Big N! It was grand.

Robby came over after work, which was about 11:00, i think. Then we played the Newlywed Game! It was really funny! Some of the questions were stupid, but many of them were funny. Sam was the host. She used her accents to do all the questions. It was really funny. But let me tell you... It was really hot in the other side of the basement where we had to hide while the others were writing their answers! Jen, Re, Jackie, and Mike were dying of the heat in that little room, however I found a fun broom vacuum! So exciting. Leave it to Rust to have such cool cleaning gadgets! (Although Jen B says that Rust doesn't even like the thing! LOL)

Anyway, we had a great time playing the Newlywed game... we ate cake, and then Allie had to go home. We stayed a little longer to finish the round, and then I had to go home, so I left around 1:20ish. Everyone else left then as well, and all-in-all I had an extremely fun and exciting night! :)

I got home and went straight to bed..I was quite tired. It was a little hard for me to wake up today, but I did it.. LOL not too bad. The day is going by fast and it's almost time for lunch!

Tonight I don't think I should go out because I'm really tired, and I think it would be a good idea to rest up and nap or something!

Alrighty..until tomorrow...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com