Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 24, 2004 - 2:15 p.m.
"ebay antenna" or "sharper image"

Good Afternoon Journal and Journal Readers!

Yesterday, Wednesday was a fun and exciting day.

I woke up and on my way to work I stopped at the CVS to get a newspaper to read. I went in and there were three men there, one was the photo man, another was a man fixing one of the drink machines, and the other walked in the front doors carrying a giant piece of wood, and went over to talk to the Photo man. I was very intimidated, and I was kinda confused as to whether the store was even open or not! It was so crazy. I stood there by the registers, and noone looked at me, so I just decided to leave my 50 cents on the counter and leave! LOL It was crazy!

I came to work as usual, and the day went by kinda slowly for some reason. I got out at 5:00 and headed home. It took a while to get home because the traffic was horrendous. Traffic is something I never really understood, because I can't understand how at some areas it can start moving fast again, and then wind up at a dead stop just a little ways forward. I dunno, the way I see it, if everyone is moving, why would you ever get a dead stop....except for merge reasons and such. But then again, like Kristen said...it only takes one moron to cause traffic for the whole expressway or any road. One person does some stupid thing, or drives slow and it backs up and keeps going. Ugh..so bad.

One thing I don't like..is when you're at a traffic light, and the light changes, and the first person moves, then the second one waits and goes, then the third one goes after that...and you have the accordion effect... because then if you're far back in the line, by the time you start moving, the light has already turned red, and then all you do is move up a lot, and stop at the light. Wouldn't it make more sense if everyone in the line was paying attention (I know that's a lot to ask!) but... if they were then as soon as the light turned Green, everyone takes their foot off the brake (thus rolling) that way, the first person would go fast, but everyone would start accelerating at the same time.. I mean, yeah you cant step on the gas if the person in front isnt moving yet, but if you just take your foot off the brake and start rolling, and get the process moving, you'd probably move a lot faster through lights and such! But alas, people are not smart enough to coordinate that.

Anyway, I got home from work and ate my yummy dinner that was there for me. I watched Jeopardy and Wheel at 6 and 6:30, and then went online for a bit.

The other day I had bought a TV Antenna thing on eBay and I got it for 5.99 + 4.00S&H so a total of $10.00. Anyway, I received it, and I decided that I really had no use for it, so I decided to put it up for sale myself. I started the pricing at 6.99, but added the Buy It Now Option for 10.99. So anyway, yesterday when I got home someone had purchased the antenna with Buy It Now! I was quite excited cause they paid 10.99 for it, and then I set it at 5.00S&H, BUT accidentally I put 2.00 extra for Insurance, so they paid me 7. So now, I packaged the thing up the same box I had received it in, and sent it out for only 4.67. So anyway, I made about 13.33 on the sale, less the money I originally paid for it, about 4.00, but it's still good! :)

Anyway, after I watched my Jeop and Wheel I talked to Dan. I had planned on staying in for the night because I was incredibly tired, but he coerced me into going to the mall with him, so we did. We walked around for a while, looked at that new store The Sharper Image, and then we just so happened to run into Jackie and Matt at the mall. We walked with them for just a little bit, then the two of us went to Friendly's, got some Coneheads, and then I headed home by 10 because I wanted it to be an early night! :) So I got home, did a few random things online...

I talked to Nicole online for a bit last night, which was cool cause we haven�t talked in soooo long, I felt like it had been years, but it was probably more like a month! LOL Anyway we conversed about all sorts of fun things, and also she gave me a cool program to download for MP3 stuff! It's really good! It looks a little like Kazaa, but you don't get those scratchy songs, and the downloads are a lot faster! :)! It's grand!

Anyway, I then headed to bed and got to sleep, and that was that!

So yepps, that was my day yesterday! T�was exciting. Until tomorrow...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com