Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2004 - 1:36 p.m.
"spiderman2" or "walk: flashback fourth"

Hey Journal!

Let me quickly re-cap the last day, and then get right into today....

First of all..yesterday, Thursday I worked from 9-5. Sam came from 9-12 to learn how to do the job for when she takes over for me on the 12th, Mondays and Wednesdays while I go to summer class.

Anyway Sam learned the deal quickly, and seems to lack confidence in her ability to do the job, but she will quickly see that she doesn't need to worry about all the little details, they are easily worked out.

Anyway, Debbie and I stuffed many envelopes and were on a roll. We finished 600 envelopes yesterday and now we are up to 849! WOW!

So after work yesterday I went home and watched Jeopardy, ate dinner, and took a quick yet unexpected nap.

I then woke up and went to Loews to see Spiderman 2 with Dan! It was quite fun, I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, it was exciting and action-packed. Very good!

I was exhausted and went to sleep right away last night. I was sooo tired!

Anyway, Wednesday afternoon my uncle arived from Syracuse! UGH! You know how mcuh I love when they come to visit. The good news, however, is that they've been here since Wednesday and it's Friday now.. and I haven't seen that brat ONCE yet. She's either been asleep or in the bath all the times I've been home, so I haven't had to see her devilish face yet!

Anyway, today I woke up early cause I had work from 6-3. As I said, we got lots of labels done, and are moving along quickly. Dan is working out in the intense heat. It's sooo busy out there today, the reservations have been at like 4:30 all day today, and people keep acting shocked by that! LOL

I got my paycheck today, and that makes me very happy! I got a big one from here and then I also have to go pick up my Best Buy check which should include about eight hours of work, and perhaps some random money from getting Kristen hired. Also, I have to get back my best Buy stock money in another two weeks..and that should be about 250.00!

I am sad because they took away our table in my office. They took it because there was/is a Funeral luncheon today upstairs in the restaurant and sooo many people were coming and they needed all the tables that could get. I miss the table because they threw our brand new radio on the floor as if it was common trash! LOL. So now Debbie and I set it up on an empty cardboard box so it doesn't look like it's soooo ghetto. LOL

So yes, after work today I plan to go home, and then go with my mom to Verizon becuase today is the day that I have to get my new cell phone. It's the 2nd of the month, and I don't think I can wait another month for a new one! Ack! Anyway, we also can stop off at BB to get my other check and then make a swift move to the bank to deposit my funds. I can feel my bank account growing for the first time since February! Last week I had just 1,000.. and after my deposits today I should have about 2,500! I can't believe such growth! Though I owe $600 for my summer class which I think is absolutely ridiculous! soo Soo Stup!

Anyway I got the high score in pinball just a few moments ago... that always feel sooo good.

Now we're listening to WALK on the radio..it's great! It's an 80's weekend so there are sooo many amazing songs playing today! AHHH So 80's, so great! I love it!

This 4th of July weekend should be great, I'm really looking forward to it! I was thinking perhaps tonight going to a fireworks thingy in Port Jeff/Setauket... that would be very cool! Tomorrow is a nice sleep-in-late day, and then my grandma's birthday party is at in the afternoon/night! So cool, I miss the fun family gatherings! Shound be exciting. All the fam is gonna be there, we haven't had one of those in a long time!

Sunday is Aunt Regina's 4th of July Barbeque! Always a fun one! I can't wait to party it up, another family event that I will enjoy. Last year Jen B came with us, and then we went with her fam in the envening to Jones' Beach to see the Fire Works show... which I will be doing again this year! Very exciting, I love the Jones' Beach fireworks, and our standard spot on the grass from which we watch them! Ahhh sooo great, and such a tradition! This will be the 3rd or 4th year of it! So so much fun!

I can't believe it's been a year since... "Can you feel the pea?" That's sooooo crazy!

Anyway, thats the story of my day, and the plans for my weekend! Have a good day, all....

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com