Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 06, 2004 - 12:01 p.m.
"4th of July" or "Grandma's 75th- Party" or "Fireworkin'"

Hey there Journal!

Again I feel as though I haven't updated in years, and I would like to point out that Jen B said that I use the word "Anyway" soooo much in my journal. I have to agree...I do use the word ANYWAY quite a lot, but I feel that there is nothing I can do about it! LOL

So let's star with Friday. I don't know if I posted anything for Friday yet.

On Friday I had work from 7-3. When I got out I went home, and my mom and I went to Best Buy to get my check, and then over to the bank in order to cash my two checks. I had lots of money to deposit because it was a good week for my BB and Golf Course monies! :)

After the bank, I went to the Verizon store because it was the 2nd of the month, and that's the day that I always have to do all of my Verizon transactions. I purchased a new phone, the wonderful LG VX6000. It was dandy. I was a little upset because it was 129.99 instead of 79.99 which Dan paid last month. I should have gotten it last month when I had originally wanted to, but unfortunately I did not. I decided to wait it out one more month, which obviously was a mistake, but oh well.

Anyway, I went home and transferred my phone book from one phone to the other, and then I ordered the Data cable for my phone online so I can transfer ringtones and other fun items without paying the exorbitant Verizon fees. Yay!

I can't really remember what I did on Friday night, but I'm gonna try my best to figure it out. Let's see... hmm... wow.. It's so weird that I can't come up with anything at all. I THINK...

Anyway, on Saturday I woke up and it was Grandma's birthday party day. I lazied around the house for a while just wandering about and doing nothing. I took a shower and started to get dressed and Aunt Maureen arrived around 2:00. We conversed and waited until 3:30 to leave for the restaurant.

We went to the Irish Coffee Pub in Islip, which was in the middle of the ghetto but it was a pretty nice place considering its location. We were in a private party room place, and it was decorated to look like an old house library type of place... like the library in the movie CLUE... a room with lots of books. They had lots of fat law books on the shelves, and my cousin Dan took one off to read it, and Mikey asked if that was the Menu! LOL!! So insane. Anyway, it was an alright place, the food was good and plentiful. We had lots of fun, and the trips were crazy. Let's see...who was at the restaurant... Me, Dan, Chris, Mike, Steve, Joe, Dave, Matt, Aunt Maureen, Uncle Joe, Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, Aunt Janice, Uncle Scott, the trips, Uncle Thomas, Darcy, Alexis, my mom, my Grandma and Grandpa (of course), and the beastly Mrs. Nicholson and Mr. Nicholson. I think that's all of them. LOL It was a very fun time, we enjoyed, and that was that.

When it was over I drove back with Aunt Regina and we went back to my house for fun and festivities. Everyone stayed pretty late and we played Disney Trivial pursuit and hung around the house like the cool kids that we are. We were gonna take a walk but noone had change of clothes so we decided not to. lol

Everyone basically left by around 10ish, and my cousin Dan and his friend Linda and I went to Wendy's. We got some food, and then decided to take a drive through the Psych Center. We then decided to go drive over and look at Pilgrim, and see it's wonderfulness. There are SOOOOOO many doors open there just to walk righhhht into! SO AMAZING. So we picked up Dan and he came with us. When we were done with that I headed home and called it a night.

-----------------------------

On Sunday, I got up and got ready to go to my cousins house for the 4th!

I left early for their house cause I wanted to get to spend a lot of time there. When I got there I started fixing their computers. Their main computer was all full of junky pop-up stuff and garbage like that making it really slow and horrible to use IE and google and stuff! LOL Next, I reformatted the old arab computer, and put windows back on. I got everything working like usual, I re-hooked up the network because there was something wrong with that again, some of the computers weren't showing up and I didn't understand why, but I got it fixed. The only thing I couldn't do was set up the sound card on the old computer because they don't have the disk with the drivers and I have no I dea what kind of sound card it is, and it was too much of a pain the find it, so the sound is not operating.

We had lots of fun, swam in the pool, did lots of family-like things. We had really good hamburgers and it was a 4th of July barbeque if ever I knew one! lol

At about 6:10 I left to head home to get ready for the fireworks that night. Dan and I went to Jones' beach. I was supposed to go with Jen and Her family but her family dropped out and decided not to go and Jen didn't feel like it, so Dan and I went.

We got there around 7:45 and parked in Field 4. We got to my favorite spot on the grass and laid there waiting for the fireworks to begin! It was super fun. I enjoyed all of it, and this year we brought a radio so we could listen to the music that goes along with the fireworks! LOL

Afterwards we braved the parking lot in order to get home. When we got to the car there was a lady standing on top of her car waving and looking around, she was parked right in front of us and she was sooo crazy! She was looking for her husband. Everyone who looked at her, she explain to them that she and her husband had separated to find the car, and she found it but now she couldn’t find him! LOL

So we inched our way out and faced the traffic. I think we got out faster than Jen and I did last year, and we got back around 11:30. We went to my house so I could take my Claritin, and then back to Dan's for some fun. We were gonna go in the pool, but then it was too cold, probably because the heater was broken! LOL There was no way I could brave that water...it was soo cold it could have had penguins and icebergs floating in it!

We watched the last episodes of 24 and then I came home! It was a very fun night!

--------------------------

On Monday I woke up and ate some food.. then I broke out some old video tapes and went over to Dan's. We watched the tapes, and there was an episode of Hey Dude! YEAH! I was soooo excited!

We planned on going to Gasho in the evening but not many people wanted to go. Jen and Allie did, however, and that was good. I went home, took a shower, watched Jeopardy, and Ken won once again.

Gasho was quite fun, I couldn't wait to have my Hibachi Rice..my mouth was salivating for it! AHHHH It was amazing.

After we were done we went to Baskin Robins to get some Ice Cream cake for Jen B's birthday which is now TOMORROW, July 7th as always.

We went back to Dan's to eat the cake and play 90's Trivial Pursuit. We had our own little birthday celebration for Jen B, and it was fun and exciting. Dan and I won in Triv, and that was hot. Allie did well, very well though.

We called it a night at around 11:30 because Allie had work today, first day of Camp today and I had work early in the morning, so that was that.

It was a very fun night, and I had an enjoyable time. I got up today for work, and that's where I am now.

Until tomorrow....

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com