Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2004 - 1:35 p.m.
"beastly ford lady" or "a rule forbids this action"

Hello Journal!

How for art thou? Yesterday's headlines are as follows:

I woke up and came to work, lots of the same daily routine there. After work, I went home and watched Jeops, went over Dan's house and went out to dinner at Ruby Tuesday's! It was yummy and fun and exciting! We then went to Besy Buy in Commack to get Jen B a present for her Birthday!

It makes me dance with joy that I still get my Best Buy discount and I haven't worked there for four weeks! woo hoo!

Anyway, after BB we went back to Dan's house and hung around for a while.

Later....at like 10:30 we finally got info on the Jen B happenings, and we went over to her house to say Happy Birthday! Unfortunately our present for Jen, she already had, so it was a flop. :( LOL

Anyway we ate cake and watched TV and did other strange things. It was fun, and Jen B is 21.

Alas, I went home and went to bed, but it was sooooo super hot because my grandma refuses to turn on the AC often and therefore I was dying in my bed until about 1:00am when I decided that I just couldn't take it anymore.

I looked at the thermometer thing on the A/C and it said the temp was 89, so that was kinda beast. So gross. I went downstairs and got the fan, put it in the family room, and went to sleep on the couch!

This morning I woke up early, and was haunted by dreams of the new "Rules" that we set up at the golf course. I was deathly afraid that I set them up wrong and that noone would be able to book tee times for Friday today! LOL It was nuts, BUT alas, It worked fine.

Anyway, I went with my mom to drop off my car at the Ford place.. it needed a new Fuel Pump (which was a recall on all Ford 2000 Focus models), an oil and filter change, and had a squeaky thing under the hood.

We were the first ones there, and the woman at the service center, who is ALWAYS there, (her name is Bonnie) she said that I could only get the new Fuel Pump if they experienced the problem while test driving my car today...

Anyway, that's not right because a recall means that there has been a problem identified and they are going to fix it for free.

So the lday FINALLY agreed to replace it, and then she said that my mom had to give her the letter that we had gotten in the mail which told us about the problem. Anyway, that's not right because it had nothing to do with the letter, and that letter was our mail. So finally my mom just told her to do the oil change, and forget the other things.

So, my mom called Dan McCarville, the owner, (who was friends with my aunt in HS) but he wasn't in yet, so she called the Ford 1-800 number, and they said that there was no need to take her paper, and that if she wanted to get the part changed it had to be done, it didn't have to be tested out by the people.

So anyway, my mom then called the McCarville Ford Service manager, and that lady said the same thing, and said that she would have it taken care of, and on top of that, we would get the old and filter change for free! YAY I don't have to put out 27.00 for it! LOL

So then, my mom called back and asked them to check out the other problems that we had, and they said I need a new belt.. so thats gonna be done, and all together it comes to $80, so it's not too bad.

Anywayyyyyy..that was my day. Now I'm at work and did some random stuff here, set up more fun and exciting things on the ever cool IBS Advanced Tee Time program, and that was that.

Now I'm just waiting out the last few hours of my day, and then it's off to home. Should be a lazy relaxing night because I'm tirrrrred!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com