Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2004 - 1:03 p.m.
"glowlight glowsticks" or "fireworks, take two"

Hey there Journal!!

I think I have neglicted to update for a few days, so let me give you the quick recap...

So Thursday night I came home from work and watched my Jeopardy and did other assorted tasks, went to Dan's...watched some 24, and then came home and went to sleeps!

Friday I went to work and I was sad because I wasn't gonna be there Monday. I have my stupid summer class starting! Ugh!

On Friday night, I went over to Dan's and we went to get Gas in my car and then to Wendy's for a Frosty, where I ran over a beer bottle in the drive-thru and it made the loudest noise when it popped and shattered all over. Thank god my tire doesn't seem to have been damaged!

On Saturday I worked from 9-3 and it was not bad, not so many calls, and it was okay.

After that I came home and got ready for the fireworks. I came over to Dan's because we were all gonna meet there at 7:30. I got there and knocked several times but noone answered the door and I saw Dan sleeping on the couch, so I was gonna go in really quick.. but when I opened the door his mom came around and I felt bad that I just walked in. I think she hates me now. :( I enacted a home invasion! So bad!

So anyway I woke Dan up from his nappy on the couch, he went to take a shower, and I made his bed cause it hasn't been made in about 2 months! Then we waited for everyone else to arrive.

Re, JC, Lau, Matt�, Jackie, and Mike came, and we departed for Patchogue to see the works!

We parked on the exact same street as last year and I think that's kinda funny, it was almost in the exact same spot, too!

We walked down to the beach and parked ourselves on a spot on the grass. At 9:00 there was a random burst of fireworks, and then it stopped! Very Random, but then at 9:30 they started up again, and they had BLI blasting to play the Fireworks soundtrack along with it!

The fireworks were really cool, very good, and coordinated to the music quite well. It was actually better than the Jones beach fireworks on the 4th because they were much bigger, and more elaborate. The only thing is that they didn't have such a great finale, I think last year they had a better one. So anyway, when it was over we walked back to the car, and headed off.

We stopped at Sevs and I got a slurp, and then we went off to Manorville to go to Cassie's house. We sat around for a while, and JC, Lau, and I talked most of the time. Dan and Re came down later and we played Truth or Truth, and then we went home. I dropped Lau and Re off at home, abd It was a very fun night, and I enjoyed.

Today we have Jen B's Birthday Party! Woo! The Fam Party rides again! Always a favorite for me. So now I'm gonna go get ready to get over there!

Have a grand day...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com