Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2004 - 10:33 p.m.
"another season of ken to come" or "ken breaks the record"

Hello Friends!

I am here to tell you the tale of many days of craziness and excitement.

Yesterday was Thursday, as is usually the case on Friday. I woke up at the early time, and went to work from 7-3. I think Debbie was in a strange mood and perhaps kinda crabby, and maybe still upset about the Snake, which was kinda crazy. Anyway, the day went by somewhat fast and then I went home. It was hot out and Dan forgot his neck cooler that I bought him, so I'm still bitter about that!

I went home and watched my Jeopardy where Ken won yet again. It was good. I then took a quick 45 minute power nap, and then went to the Diner with Taryn. I picked her up and we went to Metro 25, which again I vow never to go back to. We were gonna leave becuase I had just remembered about the Hauppauge Palace Diner, and they hadn't seated us yet, but just as we turned to leave the guy asked us, "Two?" So we concided and sat down.

I got a GAC with Fries and Taryn got a ceasar salad becuase she doesn't like tomatos, but alas her salad was the Metro 25 version of a ceasar, and it HAD tomatoes on it!

After that we went to the mall to get a new battery for my car opener thing, and we saw Warren Stanley in the mall on the way. We spoke to him for a bit, and he was kinda crazy lol! We then proceeded to Radio Shack where the odd and unusual man helped me to locate the battery of my need.

We decided to go bowling, and I called Dan to ask if he wanted to go also, we met at Smithtown, but the lanes were broken and it took them too long to figureout how to fix them, so this time we were successful in our plan to walk out.

Taryn and I found a radio station that was some REALLY REALLY weird story about a guy named Neil and some girl, and it made absolutely no sense, and was read by a guy who sounded like he had just learned to ready yesterday! We were flipping the stations again, and found it AGAIN on a different station. The two were about 1 second apart so it was really funny switching back and forth! After it was over, the weird story that is, there was a strange man on who took live calls, it said "Call 1-800-... the phone will ring for a long time but do not hang up, when it is your time to be on the air, your call will be answered. Be ready to lower your radio volume immediately." SO SO SO WEIRD!

OH MY GOD there is a scary scary episode of Full House on now, with Stephanie and a Horse, and a scary song playing in the background about "Good Day, Sunshine" while she pets and rides her horse! So weird!

Okay, so back to the story, the guy on the radio kept babbling, yet talking slowly, and making up stuff and repeating himself to fill in time while he looked for the answers to peoples questions!! Anyway, if you're interested, the stations were 88.9 and 94.7 fm. So Weird.

Anyway, Taryn and I went to get Italian Ices, and then called it a night. It was fun, and I got to bed early for work the next day at 9am. I watched Judge Judy and went to sleep.

-----------------------------

Today, Friday, I woke up at 8 and was off to work at 9. I worked till 7 and again there were some awkward moments to to some attitude, but time passed, and that was that.

On my lunch break I went to Fleet to deposit my check, and when I returned to my car, there was BIRD CRAP on my car seat!! SO GROSS BIRD POOPED IN MY CAR!!! DISGUSTINGGG!! So I went to get gas, payed with my ATM/Check card instead of my credit card, went back to work cleaned the crap out of my car, off of my seat, and then went online to make sure I had enough money in my account to cover the gas bill, since I was SUPPOSED to use my stupid AAA credit card! I guess I was so used to using the Fleet card for my ATM that I just whipped it out for the gas. Ugh! That means I don't get the 5% off on my gas, either... cause I'm a fool!

Anyway, after work Dan left to go to New Jersey to visit his friend Shawn at the Christian Retreat Center place in NJ.

I came home and watched my Jeopardy which I had recorded. It was the last day of the season, which means there won't be any new episodes for six more weeks!! AHHH!!

Anyway, picture this...Double Jeopardy, two questions left. Ken has 53,000 (the one day high-score is 52,000) He answers one question wrong, bringing him to 51,600! AHHH UNDER!! Final Jeps comes, he wagers about 23,000! He gets it RIGHT!!! HE WINS, HE HOLDS THE RECORD WITH $75,000 in ONE GAME!!! SO AMAZING!! HE COMES BACK FOR THE NEXT SEASON!!! I CAN'T WAIT!! SIX WEEKS I HAVE TO WAIT! NOT FAIR! BUT SO AMAZING!

Anyway, After Jeopardy and Wheel, I watched some of Blues Brothers which was on TV, AMC, and then I watched my Niagara Falls video with my mom. I asked her to take me to Niagara, or the Grand Canyon, or Mt. Rushmore this summer, but she denied me. I was sad.

Anyway, I am currently watching Judge Judy, and I want to do something fun this weekend since I feel like I never see anyone I know anymore.

This epsiode of Judy is funny, really funny..so I have to get to bed now, watch Judy, and sleep...Tomorrow is work from 9 till 3! Then I want to dooo something!!

Anyway, I'll leave you with some great Judy quotes!!

Goodnight. :)

Judge Judy Says: "You're 18 years old, you make a telephone call...Who do you think pays for that call? The telephone fairy!?"

"She doesn't have a cell phone but she has a big mouth!"

To Byrd: "Did I say something wrong?"
"No, I'm just thinking about the Telephone Fairy"

"The magic duck comes down and says "Quack Quack, you Get 500 free minutes!"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com