Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2004 - 10:27 p.m.
"garage sale goodies" or "psychadellic bathroom"

Good evening fellows!

Today I woke up at about 10:30 for some unknown reason. It felt so nice to know I could sleep as late as I wanted, and I guess I'm so used to getting up early that I couldn't pull a Three O'Clock-er like I used to!

I woke up and put many pictures online, and then took a shower. Please feel free to go to Fojin if you so choose to look at the pictures... There are ones from Lau's Brithday, and Wheel of Fortune, and also Yesterday's fun with Kristen and Liz!

Anyway, I went over to Dan's cause he had just arrived back from NJ and when I arrived he was asleep. We were gonna watch a movie or more 24, but the power was turned off becuase the people were working on the beasement electricity and such!

We then went to collect Kristen, whose neighbors had a little lemonade/ice pop stand set up. Dan went over to buy an ice pop, and the little boy was soooo cute, his sister went inside to get the ice pop, and the kid poured Dan an cup of iced tea (or something) and spilled it all over the place, and got about 1/8 of the cup full, then he went to hand it to Dan! Then, Dan was like "Oh, no, I just wanted the ice pop" and the kid looked so sad, I felt bad for him, but then he said "I can just pour it back in!" and he did! LOL So funny! He was very very cute.

Anyway we then went to a garage sale which was on MMM-Stengel and I purchased a Toy Story Alien stuffed animal which says "The claw is my master" and "OOOOOOoooooooooo" When you squeeze it. It even lights up, too! It was a steal at only 25 cents! Kristen bought a LightBrite to re-capture her childhood memories since her mom had thrown out hers, and that cost her just 50cents! Dan got a strange game which involves court cases and audio tapes, and should be kinda fun. We went back becuase I had my eye on a lovely record player, and it was a STEAL at only $8!! It was a really nice old turntable, looks like it's never been used, and it's in absolutely perfect condition! It's sooo cool! I love it!

We then went to another Garage sale where Kristen bought an 80s edition of Trivial Pursuit which I also have in my basement.. and Dan bought reflective tape and a mini fire extinguisher! So random.

Then we got back in the car, went to 7-11 (where they had chunky coke slurpees) and then went to drove by the Psych center. We walked around buildings 21 and 7, and Dan and I managed to get into 21! WOO! Kristen didn't act in a timely manner and then a security van came by so she went back to the car. We saw the van from inside and we wandered around a bit. We went down some random halls and some desolate rooms, then turned around and went back to meet Kristen at the car.

Next we went back to Kristen's where I was happy to hear Kristen's mom tell me that I was not the only one to have psychadellic moments in her bathroom.

Then we played one or two questions of Trivial pursuit until Kristen had to leave to go out to dinner with Pat!

Next, Dan and I returned to his house where power had been restored and watched two more epsiodes of 24! So great! We enjoyed and then I came home.

That was all for my day but it was fun and exciting, next week will be work again, and then next monday I have off! Freedom to do anyhting and everyhting I want, and I think I'm going to Splish Splash! Woo Hoo!

Anyway, that's all for tonight, don't forget to remember to view those great pics on Fojin, and have a grand evening...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com