Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 26, 2004 - 10:06 p.m.
"internet connection" or "golfing around"

Hola Journal!

Today was yet another work day! I went in at 9, worked worked worked. Dan came by and was there a while, he had gone golfing in the morning, and then came to visit.

On my lunch break we went to the most ghetto post office ever!! There were two people working there and about 5 people on line, it took us like 7 minutes to get to the counter, then we had to get a box and package everything up and that took another 15 mins, OMG I thought we were gonna be there forever! And the people there were so scary!! The lady had one of her glasses' lenses bigger than the other, and it was sooo strange looking. The other woman was scary too and she was tall and didn't seem to know what she was doing. But I loved when the glasses lady yelled at this china customer, she said "Did't I tell you before..." lol cause the lady was trying to do Delivery Confirmation on something that wasn't able to have it.. so crazy!

So then, at work..the excitement... We got the internet today!! The people FINALLY hooked it up! The T1 line! WOO HOO! It took them forever but it's finally there! We can go online. How amazing! They had to turn the computers off for a little while, so we had a short period of time where we just had to take reservations on paper.. it was random! LOL

Anyway, after work Dan and I went out and did a little golfing, though I am horrible and didn't do very well. It was fun, and I am improving becuase I hit one ball quite far, and that made me very happy.

After that I returned home and watched Jeopardy and ate the Chinese Food that my mom had bought for me! :) It was quite yummy as chinese food is.

Then Kristen called me and asked me if I wanted to play Cranium after she and Robby went out to dinner, and at first I was planning to, but then I realized I had to be at work at seven tomorrow, and not only that but I wanted to go out to dinner myself, so I didn't wind up hanging out with them.

I just ate a Frozen Pretzel that my mother was kind enough to make for me, and now it's about time for bed since, as I said I have work at the ripe old hour of seven.

Anyway, time to get to bed....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com