Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2004 - 9:11 p.m.
"splishy splashy" or "mikey's party"

Hola Journal!

Today was a very SPLISH SPLASH day! I woke up at 10 to Eight, and Dan and Kristen arrived at 8:15. We got into my car and headed on out to exit 72 for our Splish Splash extravagana. We got there, got our tickets, and off we went into the park. We got out locker, stuffed it up, and got ready to roll!

We went on all the rides, as usual, and the notable items were the obscene number of overly large people, or those with grotesque hair all over their bodies, or those with disgusting bathing suits. Ugh. You never truely realize how gross the population is until you go to a water park.

And my profound statement of the day, while eating lunch... "you know, I think......(5 second pause)...that really fat people...(another 5)...like to go to water parks."

So we had lots of fun, and that new ride "Dragon's Den" was kinda weird but still it was interesting.

We had lots of fun with Irving Fabrizio, we enjoyed his ride several times, and it just kept getting more turbulant! It was crazy! One time we wound up at the bottom with me sprawled out in the tube, and everyone's legs on me. So weird.

Anyway, we had lots of fun, Splash Landing, Mammoth River, Shotgun Falls (my fav announcement) and the scary Frog that was on the Slide, the lifeguard picked it up and was petting it! Ickk!

So we had a fun day and took lots of pics which will be posted as soon as CVS's "One Hour Photo" gets around to developing them (because their machine is broken until 'the guy' comes to fix it.)

So yes, we had fun and decided to call it a day slightly before 7:00.

We drove home and ate the delicious munchkin treat that my mom had bought us in the morning, and it was a fun day.

My feet were raw, quite the damage done to them over the day, they are currently experiencing a slight throb from all that harsh concrete!

-------------------------

YESTERDAY, Sunday, was Mikey's Birthday party. His B-day was, of course, July 29th, and we celebrated it yesterday. It was very fun. He turned 13. Wow, he's officially a teenager!

Let us not forget last year at his party when I got ridiculously drunk and created a scene! haha. Ok, let us forget!

So this year it was Me, Dan, Chris, Mike, the Trips, Aunt Maureen, Grandma, Grandpa, and the like. Aunt Maureens four decided not to come because they were sleeping, (or at least that was why Steve didn't come) but whatev, we had a fun time. I fixed their computer, we went in the pool. I played the player piano, I love it, and then I went home around 9:00.

Quick Stop at Starbucks, Brigid was there, Dan was there, and then off to bed for Splish Splash today!

Woo!

Tomorrow is work, what a sad and boring time It'll be sitting at my desk staring across to the empty chair of Debbie, while she's in the hospital still recovering from that horrible accident! Grrr. Well, I just have to find out what to tell people on the phone about her, cause I would say 2/10 people ask for her, so It's very likely that I'm going to be dishing out reasons why she's not there! Ikes! Well, It's a good thing I told the Pro Shop to transfer calls to Ext 74, (which means BOTH our phones right, and not just hers!) LOL That way I dont have to reach across the desk when she's on lunch, or whatever, but now its more important.

WOW! I just saw a Nick At Nite commercial for THE FAMILY TABLE and none other than CLAIR HUXTABLE, Ms. Phylicia Rashad was the one on the commerical!!! Ahhh, How I love her!

Okay, It's time for bed, and despite my shower my hands still feel Chlorine Sticky..so I must go to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com