Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2004 - 3:53 p.m.
"tent night of fun"

Hello Journal!

I must tell you about the most amazing night we had last night!!

TENT NIGHT!!! I was anticipating it all week, I couldn't wait for it to come.. I knew it would be the highlight of my week, but I never dreamt that it would be THIS great!

I woke up in the AM, and my Mom had gone to her Reunion from her old street in Queens Village, and my grandma was getting ready to go to a wedding.

I went to Ace Hardware to get a switch for my street light thing, so that I could turn it off and not have it blinking at me when I'm trying to sleep. So I got it, and I was down an aisle, and Eddie came up to me and said "HI BRIAN!!!" It was so cool, I didn't know he would remember me! So we conversed for about five minutes, about school.. and such things! Then when I left, of course, I immediately texted JC to let her know.. and Eddie immediately CALLED her! I LOVE IT! We both had to let JC know right away! So funny!

So yes, Dan came and we went go get my haircut. It took about 15 mins, and then we went to CVS to pick up some items, then I rigged up my Light with the Switch while we drove to the Tire place in Smithtown so Dan could have his tire changed!

Next we went to the Supermarked to get an Uncle Ben's Rice Bowl. It was then that I had the brilliant idea that not only would we camp in tents, but we would make dinner too!! Such a delight.

We went back to Dan's and I ate my Rice bowl, and we watched 24, and then Kristen came over. We then went to get Liz, who was with the Sanfillip, and then we went to Stop and Shop to pick up the necessary supplies for dinner!

We decided on Pasta, Angel Hair, and bought Chicken strips to put into the sauce. We also bought Broccole, Sting Beans, and Kristen bought Pomegranite Juice. LOL!! I got French Toast sticks for the morning, we also bought Oral-B Brush Ups, and a Nestle Cookie roll thing, to make cookies!

We ventured back to Dan's and then Kristen took over making the food, she steamed the broccoli, and it was the most amazing broccoli that I have ever eaten in my whole life. It was superb. Then we made the spaghetti, and the sauce, and Liz set the table, and ran on the treadmill. LOL

We listened to "Nick At Nite Lounge Music" while we ate dinner, and it was sooo great, the whole atmosphere of it was sooo great!

So anyway, we finished eating, and then decided to try out Brush-Ups. They were kinda scary, and strange, and left a weird taste in my mouth. We took some pics to display our enthusiasm in trying them, however.

We then set about setting up the tents, and I set up mine, and we decided to sleep Inside since Hurricane Charley was coming, and we didn't want to get rained on, and blown away by the wind! SOOO...we started to set up Dan's tent in the Den, but realized that it was too big and that we needed to move all the furniture from the living room and set it up there. We did, and it was HUGE!! So big that we decided to All sleep in that one tent!

We set up the air mattresses in it, and then baked cookies! They came out great...and the cookie dough was amazing as well. The Chip of Immortality!! Then we played a game called "Judge and Jury," but it was stupid. We listened to Mikki's room on the radio, and I downloded Rain/Nature sounds to listen to, to make our tent feel like it was in the woods!

After looping the rainforest and Swamp sounds about 100 times, we decided that they had to go off!

So yeah, there's so much that went on.. it was incredible... We had the most fun, and random, and all around great time.

I say it all the time, but it's sooo true, it's those night's where we just sit around and be weird, and don't have to actually go DO anything that I love the most! We have the most random fun, and random and great convos, so fun, so so so so so fun!!!

I'm sure I'm leaving out so many things, but you can look at the pics for more....

So yeah, then we went to bed, and left the TV on the background, so we could hear something, cause it was scary in there in the dark and silence. So we fell asleep to Rosanne, but ALL of us remember hearing, Full House come on, and Michelle saying "Tea for Two and Two for Tea..." and then the Theme song starting. Liz and I also heard a part where Joey win's tickets, and is waiting for the Cable Guy to come! SOOO weird that we all heard that same part! LOL

So yes, it got freezing cold, cause the temp was cranked down to like 65, and we were all freezing!!

We woke up finally around 11:30 or so, I think, and Dan got bagels, we ate, sat, talked, lyed around, Watched two episodes of Full House, cleaned up a little, and then Kristen bought Liz and I home, and now here I am!!!

Tonight = Bowling with Kristen, Sam, Dan, etc... Woo hoo!! Can't wait!!

Anyway, I must go now, but I leave you with the Amazing pictures from last night!! AHHHHHH!!!

TENT NIGHT PICS!!

Until later...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com