Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2004 - 3:05 p.m.
"farewell lau" or "lunch with mother"

Hello Journal!

How art thou!

I believe I last left off with the anticipation of my car inspection. That was Tuesday night!

So yes, Wednesday morning I wokeup a little early in order to do the whole car inspection thing. My mom and I drove to Dan's house to drop me off so that he could take me work, and then my mom took my car off to be inspected. Unfortunately the inspection machine at the place we usually go to was out of order, and so she took it all the way back to the Big N, and had it inspected at her second favorite auto repair place! LOL. It passed Inspection like it was nobody's business. Except Green Business's, of course! :)

So anyway, I worked with Dan that day and the day went by fairly quickly. Tituba was nowhere to be found for the third day in a row, and it made me sad.

So anyway, after work Dan brought me home and I pretty much stayed in all night because I wanted to be rested up for work! Actually, although I didn't go out anywhere, I still did some fun things. Kristen came over to put her pictures onto Snapfish because she lacks the wonders of a Cable Connection, so she came to use my Optimum Online ways. After some confusion from the Snapfish QuickUpload Tool, we finally got them online, and then Dan came by and we went to 7-11 to purchase some goodies, we got hot Chocolates, and Dan and I bought a Lotto ticket. We won $50, and split it! :) YAY US! YAY NYLOTTO! Then we took a walk around the block. It was cold, so we only got over by CHIVALRY and turned around! There were some strange young characters out that night. One waited for us to pass him (he was on a bike) and he got off and peed on the fence by Tackan. Another came zig-zagging out of Chivalry on a bike, and then rode up to us and asked, "Do you know where Chivalry is?" Umm.. It's right in front of you, foo. You'd think he'd have looked at the sign if he was looking for a particular street. Oh well.

Anyway we went back, departed, and called it a night around 10ish.

I watched some golden girls and other assorted things, and went to sleep.

Then on Thursday, yesterday, I worked from 7-3, and left early (instead of staying till 5) because I wanted to go to the DMV. I had to get my License renewed before my 21st Birthday which is now ONE MONTH FROM TODAY!!! Yeah, September 27th! So anyway, I went there and before I did, I gelled my hair and I made sure I had just gotten a haircut recently (to avoid the Fro, like the last pic!) I put on a nice shirt, too. There was no way this pic was gonna suck like the last one, TONGUE STICKING OUT! Ugh!! So, I went, and the old lady at the desk took my picture, but she ruined it back she made me take my glasses off. I had the PERFECT look before that, but then I had to take off my Glasses and my face was ruined. Oh well, at least I know my tongue isn't out. And I eeked out a smile of sorts.

So we waited for my number F165 to be called on the lovely light up panel, and then this ghetto fab hooker girl at the window took my check and gave me my Temporary Licensia. I then returned to my casa, and that was that. Mother accompanied my on my trip there, and was very confused with the security check at the entrance. She apparantly never experienced an ID check before. LOL

So then we went home and I prepared for the evening, shower and all that and then went over to Starbucks to meet Lau. On my way, I stopped at Fleet to deposit my money, and that was quite an experience. I wanted to put in $40.00, so I put in my card and pressed "MAKE DEPOSIT" on the touch-screen. Nothing Happened. I pushed again, nothing. Again, Nothing. Then it made three beeping noises (I guess from the three time I pressed.) Then the machine started Whirring, and spit out $40.00 (Mind you, I never entered that number, so I dunno where it got it from, and it also took the money out of my checking account.. which I never even do. (I never use my checking acct. for anything other than checks.) So I was quite confused. I put my card in again, and Pressed MAKE DEPOSIT, and this time it worked. I deposited my Original $40 into my Saving Account, and then got another Envelope and put the $40back into the checking account. SO WIERD.

Anyway, I met Lau at Starbucks, 7:30, we got drinks and talked for a while, and then Dan came about 30 minutes later. JC came around 8:45, and we all had a good time. I can't believe it's already time for Lau to go back to school, so crazy, went too fast. She left early this morning to make the trip back to Bing! I wanna visit her at school this semester! :)

We had to call it an early night becuase Lau wanted to get some sleep, but it was nice to see and hang out with JC and Lau!

Afterwards Dan and I went back to his house to watch some Sports Night. We watched two episodes and then went home for sleepies. I was in bed by 11, and then slept the night away, I woke up at the hour of six, and back to work I was.

It went by fast this morning, and then at 12:00 my mom came for lunch. We ate in the restaurant, I had chicken fingers, because what else would I get... my mom ordered the Cesar Salad. Her iced tea was too strong LOL, so she got Coke. Before we ate my mom went up to say Hi to Dan's dad, she met him and then we went down to eat. When we were done again she said thank you and we went down here. She wanted to see my office again, so we sat here and she watched me answer some phone calls, she told me about her nose, and then I got a break about 45 mins later and we went out on the course to take a tour in a cart. It was nice, she enjoyed, and then we got back, Dan asked her how lunch was and how the ride was... she then left and went home.

Now I'm back here and the phones are unusually dead today. Annette took off today and I was afraid it might be a little hectic, but alas, it was not, quite the amount of down time.

Anyway, tonight Kristen might want to get some things from Michaels to paint, and that would be fun, and who knows what else we may do!

For now...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com