Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 29, 2004 - 10:34 p.m.
"bob's canoe adventures" or "on a train bound for smithtown"

Hola!!

Yesterday was Saturday, and Today is Sunday!

Saturday I slept late.. I didn't wake up till about 1 or so. I decided that I wouldn't go to work since that seemed kinda pointless at that time, and I did some things around the house, and I think I went to the store with my mom, but I'm not sure where we went.

Dan got off of work and came to pick me up, and now.. it's all come back to me.. LOL.. I went to Best Buy because my my had dropped the phone in the kitchen, and we had to get it replaced via the Replacement Plan! :) There were minor problems at the South Setauket wonderland, so we went to Patchogue and had it done right! lol ;)

When we returned, Dan came on over to collect me, we went to get Italian Ices and then back to his house. We went to Old Navy because I wanted to get some shorts, and I picked out two nice shirts, some boxers, and a nice pair of shorts! :) All on sale! 1.97 Boxers, 10.00 Shirts, and 9.99 Shorts! YEAH, CLEARANCE!

So then we picked up Kristen and went to Michael's to buy wooden woders to paint. Kristen, Dan, and I bought nice little figures, one for ourselves, and one for Liz! We're gonna send them to her next week! :) Yay!

So then we went to this SCARY King Kullen that looked like god knows what..LOL it was scary! I bought Pretzels, and Kristen got Goldfish.

We went and painted our things, first outside, but the mosquitos were all over, so we moved in.

We left a little later, drove around, went to Starbucks, then took a walk up and down Main St. Commenting on all of the ridiculous things that this town has to offer. We drove to St. James, waited for the Train, rode it for free to Smithtown, waited for the next one back, and then took it.

Unfortunately we ran into a nasty man on the way back, and he made us pay for the ride, but he was very rude, so I'm not finished with him yet. ;) Yeah MTA...just you wait. I'm the letter writing king!

So we got back to St. James and then called it a night. Slept over Dan's watched some TV and sleep.

Then in the morning, we went Canoeing down the Nissequogue!! Sooo Fun! We started at the Bull, went under 25, and all the way down past landing, over to the Bluff in Kings Park! It was super fun, but a little hard to row. We got stuck when the wind was blowing hard, and when we ran through the little grass sprouts! Ugh! But we made it, and it was very fun and exciting.

After the canoes, I came home, took a shower, went to Stop and Shop with my mom....which was prompted because there was no food in this house! UGH! I got many yummy things such as Oreos, Rice Bowl, TV Dinner, Chips, Rice Krispies, Iced Tea, Pepsi, Coke, Ginger Ale, etc. LOL I couldn't resist buying everything in sight. I bought Utz, and Cookie dough too! mmm.

So yes, we came home, I figured out my school schedule, What a nightmare!

Nothing like waiting till the night before classes start to work on your schedule, but that's the way I roll, so It's all good. It has proven to be effective in the past, so I figure why mess with it.. wait till the last minute and just shoot!

So my schedule is ready.... and I'm working tomorrow 9-2:30ish, then class 3:50! Aye!

I absolutely can't believe school is tomorrow.. it's not right.. not right at all! Way too soon, and summer went way too fast. I just kinda wish..in a way..that it was the middle of the semester, cause I like once everyhting is setteled in. I hate that first few weeks when everything is up in the air, and you don't know whats happening yet. Sheesh!

Alrighty, bed time!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com