Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2004 - 10:39 p.m.
"fall 2004, let the semester begin"

Hola Journal!

So it is true...School has officially started. Fall 2004 has begun.

Monday I woke up as if it was any other summer day. I went to work at 9:00, and all was quite natural, until the clock turned 1:45, and I had to go! I had to go! I had to go to school!

I left work, came home, and ate lunch. It was yummy, and I then got myself ready for the school times ahead.

I made my way there, and parked myself in the stadium lot! Oh Joy! I walked to class, and sat down. They recarpeted LtEng102, and that was nice. It was Sociology of Organizations, the teacher is an older lady who seems nice. Oh well, it shouldn't be too bad. It went by fast and then I went home. School was over for the day. Later on, I went over Kristen's house with Dan and we played a heated Scrabble match! It was exciting!

Today I didn't have to get up till 11. I woke up...and ate breakfast..some Rice Krispies, and then off to school I went. I had my first class of the day at 12:50, Women in US History with Susan Hinely, (I've taken three other classes with her!), she's just as hyper and crazy and funny as always...she started off today by giving at 30 minute lecture on why she loves history.. but.. it's so nice to have a professor who's so into the subject, and really knows how it can be fun!

Then I had a Film and TV Theory class, it's for a DEC requirement, and it seems good. We have some work, some movies to watch, but it shouldn't be a bad one. Next I had my last class of the day, Topics in Eurpean History: Nazi Germany. It's taught by a woman by the name of Hong. She seems alright, so that class should be ok. Plus it's a take home final! Woo!

Tomorrow I have work at 9, school at 3:50, and another new class with Cathy at 6:50! YEAH CATHY! This will be my 4th class with her, she's so crazy and so funny, and just the best professor I've had as far as making a class interesting and fun.

After school today I went to the doctor, and then to Staples with Dan to purchase office supplies, and as my away message stated before, I found a great opportunity that college provides you... It allows us to purchase our supplies for school two weeks before K-12 students ransack office superstores! It's absolutely amazing! lol

This morning I hated school, this afternoon I liked it. I have a problem...I can't figure out wether I like it or not. I just want to get into the semester, and not have it be the beginning, where I don't know what's going on... Then I'll be ok. And I guess the faster that happens, the faster It'll be over.. So let's get going! lol

Anyway, school has started, so the best thing to do is to make the best of it, and have some fun if at all possible. Now, I have to go to an extra credit assignment for my Soc class, because it's the second day of class, and it's time for the only extra-credit assignment of the semester. Interesting.

Alrighty.....Have funnnn...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com