Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 04, 2004 - 1:03 a.m.
"wicker park" or "kathy morningside"

Hola Journal!

It's night time, and a fun night has just been accomplished!

Today I worked from 7-5, and I started off by playing with the phones, and figuring out all of the cool system features it has, thanks to the lovely "SYSTEM FLOW CHART" that I downloaded. It was a little busy this morning due to the Labor Day weekend upcoming, but not too bad.

I worked upstairs till about 11, and then went down. Dan came around 1:45, and we worked until 5.

After, I came home and had some dinner, took a shower, watched some TV, and read my mail.

I got a book about Bank of America in the mail today, and again I must express my sadness for the demise of Fleet. I think "Fleet" itself was such a good name, and they had such a nice logo. Why must they go away into the world of the unknown. (Like the much forgotten 'Dime Savings Bank'..What ever happened to that place!! ((I just remember it being on the corner of the Toys 'R' Us Shopping center, where the WAMU is currently located!)))

So yeah, I went over Dan's..and then we went to the mall. I went to Sears to find a dlourescent flashlight, but no luck. Then went to RadioShack to get a battery for the remote control for my radio in my car. Stupid battery cost $3.47! Sheesh!

So then we departed, went to FLEET, and then to Burger King. We went to the movies, to meet JC for the 9:30 Bourne Supremecy!

We got there and the movie was in the small theater, and all the seats were practically taken. We exchenged our tickets for "Wicker Park" and JC called Tara, to see if she wanted to join. She did. We saw that, it started at 10:20, and we talked about all of JC's current happenings, and what to do with the boy troubles!

So anyway, we had a fun time, and it was extremely fun hanging out with JC! I feel like it's always so long between our times we see eachother, but I guess that's because of work and all. I dunno.. we must hang out more often, though! And it was also fun to see Tara again.

The movie was okay... well.. you see.. I liked the story in general..nothing TOO original, but that was okay, it was just that it dragged on, and then just when you thought something good was gonna happen, they dragged it on MORE! And to top it all off, the end... He meets up with the girl he's been looking for.. and.. He just crouches behind her for the LONGEST TIME, just WAITING, while Coldplay music fills the room. Oh geez... It was like "GET ON WITH IT!!!!"

Anyway, it was a very fun night...and now I must get my sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com