Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2004 - 12:10 a.m.
"labor day legends"

Howdy folks! Today is Labor Day!

What does that mean? For some it means a day off from work, for many it means a day off from school (though not everyone on the college scene has that advantage!) Anyway, for me, I had no class, and I woke up at 9am to go to work. I only worked for three hours, until 12. This day seemed more like a summer day to me than did any day this whole entire break! Sheesh!

After work I went over Dan's. We watched some Sports Night, and then I came home to take a shower. We then went to the beach, walked around a bit, and then came back.

On the way to the beach there were crazy people on motorcycles doing crazy stunts, and even STANDING on the seat of the motorcycle, WHILE driving 55 mph down William Floyd Parkway! So, of course, being the upstanding citizens that we are, Dan called the police, and reported it! :)

Anyway, we then came home, stopped at Burger King.... Took and Ear of corn from a farm. (not a food farm, but an animal farm)..(We stopped the car, I ran over, pulled the corn off the stalk, and drove off.)

We then went back to Dan's to away Kristen's readiness. We watched some more episodes of Sports Night, and then went over to Kristen's. We did some fun and exciting things tonight. I can't even describe the craziness.

Anyway, we went to Waldbaums, and I got Carrot sticks, and Barnum's Animals. Kristen also got animal crackers, but hers were stale. Upon inspection, we noticed that they had expired in APRIL! So, we went back and returned them!! So gross! Dan helped by finding several more APRIL boxes, and giving them to customer service!

We got soda at McDonald's, and then decided that the soda that comes out of the fountain, a Coke, tasts completely different than any coke you get anywhere else...fountain or not. McDonald's Soda has a little something special, that no other has! So strange!

So we went back to Kristen's...watched some GrinchFest, talked, etc... And then it was time to depart for home.

I have to get to bed now... But I left out the details of Saturday in my journal, so tomorrow I will fill those in.

Tomorrow I have school and such. School at 12:50. Anyway, I'm going to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com