Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2004 - 12:38 a.m.
"english transfer students" or "relaxing tv night"

Hey Journal!

What's shaking? Today was a random and amazing day.. I am tired, and now I must thing of what went down.

I went to work early today, at 7:00. I worked until 3, and it went by pretty fast. I re-did some of the price schedule information, and changed around some other random things. I worked in the office all day because there was some scary lady downstairs in my room with a bunch of books doing something weird.

Anyway.... After work, I went to Dan's where I accidentally locked my keys in my car. But, it was okay.. not a big deal. We took Dan's car..and while we were at this lovely County office building in Farmingville, Dan made friends with these two crazy girls from England! It was soo random, they go to Stony Brook. One of them is even an American History major, which is quite random also. They needed a ride to the Teacher's Federal Credit Union which is about 10 mins away, so Dan offered to give them a ride instead of calling a taxi. Sooo crazy!

So we talked to them as we drove there, and then Dropped them off. They talked about England, and their Schools, and when they thought of their time here. They also said it was strange that THEY could understand everything that Americans said, but Americans had a hard time understanding the things that they said! Hmmm...Dunno why! lol

Anyway, we came back here and got my car keys, and I ate dinner and played with the Trips a little. After that was over, we went back to Dan's...watched Jeopardy, and saw Ken win yet another night!

I took a Nap, we got Pizza, we ate, we watched Sports Night, etc.

Another random thing which I must mention is that Dan's brother's teacher in school this year is none other than SAM's MOM!!!!! How great is that! He told Dan what his teacher's name was, and lo and behold.. it was her! Sam's mom says the class seems really nice, and now Dan's brother thinks that it's cool, becuase we know his teacher!! So great!

So anyway, after our TV watching, we went to Waldbaums, and purchased some food, Wavy Lays, Ginger Ale, drove around, went to Fleet to deposit money, and then came back. I gathered all the items which we are mailing to Liz, and then off I went, and here I am!

Tomorrow I wanna get a haircut, and maybe go into work... not sure yet.

But for now, it's bedtime! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com