Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2004 - 12:37 a.m.
"liz's package" or "dinner at sundried"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up around 11:00ish. I got dressed, and wrapped up Liz's little gifts to mail off to PA. I put them in a nice box from the basement, and taped it up.

I then got ready for my Haircut. I went to the place, waited a bit, and then it was my turn for fun. He cut my hair well, as usual, and then it was off to CVS and the Aurport Diner with my mom. I got some Chicken Consumee and a GAC.

I went to the Smithtown Post office, and mailed Liz's package, which I was told would arrive on Monday, so let's keep our fingers crossed!

I also talked to Kristen today because she left for school the other day, and I wanted to see how she's doing up there in Sienaland, and how her room is, and what's new.. becuase we miss her quite much here in Smithtown.

I can't waiiiit to go up and visit her, it's coming so soon! (Okay, Im just looking ahead...probably sometime in October.)

So then Dan came over, and we wanted to do a little something for Jen B because I heard she wasn't feeling well, plus she seemed ill in her away messages, so Dan and I got her a get well balloon in hopes to brighten her day! It also was attached to a halloween pumpkin weight thing.. very strange, but it seemed fitting as far as random things go.

Later we went to the mall and walked around. I saw this seemingly cool thing in Radio Shack that I had to get... but I was a little reserved about it. It was a cool wireless video thing, and ugh, I wanted it so much. Sooo later we went to Starbucks, and then went to the Commack RadioShack and bought the thing. We tried it out, and it worked like CRAP. Yes, very crappy. So, we returned it. End of story. Oh well, I saved myself a lot of money!

Then we went to Sundried Tomato and ate dinner, and then back to Dan's to watch Sports Night. Dan also bought a Universal Remote for his TV, because his other remote was falling apart. It's so cool cause it actually Does work for everything, and even cooler, it has a TV Guide with Show Descriptions on it, which you download each week from the computer for Free by using a USB wire that was included with it! So cool!

So yes, after Sports Night we headed home. I also realized that Dan's car inspection sticker was expired. It expired on July 1, 2004. Wow. So it's quite the illegal vehicle now! He'd better get that fixed before he is ticketed and summonsed, and arrested, and sentenced.

So yes, that is all. Tomorrow is an educational day at the Vanderbilt Museum!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com