Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 13, 2004 - 11:00 p.m.
"14 days till 21" or "everwood premier"

Hola Journal!

Today was an uneventful day as far as the Journal will be concerned, I feel.

I went to work this morning at 9:00, did random things, sent an email to a bunch of people, and then went home at 5:30. That was my day! lol

Then I ate dinner, some leftover Spaghetti, and watched Jeopardy with my mother. Ken slaughtered the competition by knocking out one guy, -$4,800, and beating the woman who had only $800 or something like that. He finished with $30,000, of course.

Then I came up, took a shower, got ready to go out, and Dan came. Dan got an Italian Ice at the regular place, and then we went to Best Buy to buy a DVD. We then went back to Dan's to watch Everwood!

Ah, how I miss watching that show. I feel a little out of place since I missed the whole last season basically. Working at Best Buy on Monday nights really screwed up my ability to see that show! I missed out on a lot of good TV with all that work.

Anyway, We ate soup, watched TV, and it was a pretty good episode. I also saw In Best Buy tonight that they now sell the First Season of Everwood, which REALLY excited me.. I think I must buy it! Or maybe...for my birthday!

Which, BTW...My Birthday is just 14 Days away!! THAT'S TWO WEEKS!! ONLY TWO WEEKS! And then I'm gonna be 21! WOW...Quite incredible. I wonder if it's an adjustment to finally be "allowed" to drink aclohol. Like.. do you feel like "ooo, I'm allowed to do this now!" So it doesn't seem cool? (Not to say that it seems ultimately cool to me now, but I was just wondering if it seems different in any way.)

Anyway, I have to go and watch a movie for my Film class tomorrow. A stupid old one, something about a Battleship.

One last comment is that I can not believe that The Fresh Prince is on Nick at Nite! How unfitting. This channel is going crazy, they don't know what they're doing. But there's nothing I can do, so that is that.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com