Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2004 - 11:10 p.m.
"library visit" or "secret shop #1"

Hola Journal!

Today I woke up quite late... I finally fell asleep last night, after having one of those cant-fall-asleep toss-and-turn nights. I woke up when the Triplets came over in the morning! The were kinda loud, but my grandma stood outside my bedroom door encouraging them to wake me up, which I disliked greatly.

You'll have to excuse me, because I bit my finger nail too short, and I am filled with excruciating pain whenever I press the keys! AHHH!!

Anyway, they tried to wake me up, but I held my ground nicely and kept sleeping.

I woke up and ate breakfast, watched TV, and got ready for class. I went off to school, and arrived pretty much right on time. I was sitting in my car staring straight ahead, for no reason at all, and Kyle pulled up next to me, and beeped his horn, so I looked over! I got outta the car and we walked to our respective classes.

My History class was alright, some girl asked to borrow my course pack, and there was a really annoying kid next to me who kept asking me questions about the class, and then asked me what grade I got on my paper! I never spoke to this kid in my life.. And why didn't he tell me what he got on HIS paper! Fool! (Not that I cared.) Don't sit next to me next time, I don't like you. lol

Anyway, I departed and went to my film class. I was lucky enough to get out of History early, because the Clock was set 10 minutes fast, and she noticed it at the beginning, but apparently had forgotten by the end of class. (Actually.. It was 5 mins fast at the beginning of class, it somehow picked up 5 more over the course of the class...) So whatever, we got out early!

Film class was as usual, and I took the videos that I have to watch out of the library, so I have to get to watching them soooooon!

In my Nazi class, we watched a video about the take-over of Czechoslovakia and Poland. It was interesting. She's such a crazy lady... she stopped talking all of a sudden, and went up to the top row, and whispered something to this kid (who I think was talking)...Probably told him to be quiet or leave... but she's so crazy, she hates when people leave, and you can see it gets her mad. I mean, It is rude and all, but most teachers don't usually care... It's not bad that she does care about it, but she's just a crazy one, nonetheless!

So then, I came home... Finally. Dinner was ready shortly after I arrived home, It was sooo Yummy. Pork Chops and Potatoes and such. It was good! I once again had to explain the intricacies of Called ID to my Grandma, who did not know how it displayed on the phone.

I came up to my room and did some computerly things, nothing major or exciting, and then headed to the library. I went to the Staff Room to talk to Debbie on her break, and it brought back memories of my exciting Library life. The pillows on the couch, which I had brought, were still there. Oh, How I miss them! The office was EXACTLY as it had always been, with the exception of "my" desk, which now has a computer on it, and belongs to the women who already have their own desks.

Anyway, Debbie and I talked about life, work, and the library problems which are all about.

I left, and strangely Dan pulled up there as I was going to my car! He had called me and I didn't answer.. He knew I wasn't home so he just FIGURED that I would be at the Library. So weird. Anyway, I dropped off my car at home and we went to Best Buy to do some SECRET SHOPPER work! Then off to Home Depot to buy a plate for one of the outlets in Dan's room!

We went back and I put the plate on, and then we sat at the computer at did the Secret Shopper form! It was soooo exciting! I am so amazed, and I love that I get paid to just go to a random store and report about it! It's so incredible!

So anyway, after that I came home, and here I am. It's only a few days until my Journal turns two! Two whole years of writing at diaryland, keeping track of the daily occurrences and mishaps in my life, so on that day, be sure to see the Birthday Celebration for my Journal!

Anyway, that's all for now... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

PS- The new 7-11 opens TONIGHT at MIDNIGHT! So that means in less than an hour we will have a 7-11 on the corner of 25 and Edgewood in Smithtown! :) So amazing! I want a new Slurpee from their brand new machines! MM MM! Tomorrow will be the day!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com