Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2004 - 12:08 a.m.
"gold lee kitchen" or "new 7-11: grand opening"

Good Evening, All!

This morning I awoke promptly at 8:05 and got ready for work. It was rainy and gross out when I woke up, and was again one of those days when you wish you could just stay in bed and not go to work! But alas, I had to go.

That's the problem.. There are TOO many days where its all rainy lately... I wake up and don't feel like doing anything! At least if it looked nice out, and the sun was up, it would be an encouragement to get out, and go.

So I got to work, It was so cold out, but pretty warm in the basement. We did some more mailings, but we're so far ahead of ourselves that we really need to slow down!

So anyway, work went well. We ordered Chinese food from some place in Wheatley Heights, but the problem was we didn't have their phone #, so we called 411, and the man I talked to wasn't able to find it, so then Debbie said that there was a post office in the same shopping center, so we called to post office. THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS, the Number for the PO was WRONG, and when I called, the woman said "Hello" I asked "Do you happen to know the name of the chinese restaurant in your shopping center?" She said, "What shopping center?" I said, "The one that the post office is in..." and the lady started YELLING, "THIS AINT NO POST OFFICES.... BLAH BLAH..." OMG, I hung up the phone sooo fast. Anyway, Debbie then called 411, and MADE UP a name for the place, she called it Golden Wok, the lady said, there is no Golden Wok, but I have a Gold Lee Kitchen or something, and that was it. So we ordered, and although they have free delivery, Dan picked it up on his way into work.

So anyway, we ate out chinese food, it was sooo yummy, and then at 3:30, I departed for home.

I got home around 4, I had to stop for gas on the way, and then hung around at home for a while. I received a package from Best Buy today with something I needed in order to copy DVD things, and then I ate some leftover pizza that my mom heated up for me.

Netflix got my returned movie, and sent me my next one on the list! I love this thing.. It's so cool and easy to do!

Next, I left for school and met Dan. We went to my class. While waiting to enter the room, Kyle came by to purchase from the vending machines, so we spoke a bit, and then it was time for class. It was alright, we talked about random and crazy things, it went by pretty fast, except the last 20 minutes just dragged. The whole class was restless and yet she pressed on, but we got out and went home, and that was that!

After class, Dan and I went to make the first official stop at the New 7-11 in Smithtown! It was empty when we arrived, though the parking lot looks plentiful. We parked and went in. We were the only customers, and there were about 5 people working there. It's REALLY small inside... I HATE Small 7-11's. The one in Commack is really small too. The one in Nesconset is PERFECT SIZE.. It's just right, and not too cramped. The one by Friendly's is also pretty good as far as size goes.. But this new one is so midgety. Whatever, it's still a convenient location for my travels.. BUT I was again disappointed in the quality of Slurpees. They were ALL watery. Every last one, and therefore I did not partake. I was expecting some quality consistency!

Anyway, I came home and watched some of the Game, and then watched the premier of "He's A Lady" on TBS. It was interesting. It looks like it might actually be an alright show. I won't go as far as to say it'll be GOOD.. but It'll be ok, and I would definitely watch again next week!

It's really hot in my room, and I don't know why. It was hot last night too. This evening, however, I had to seal my door because my grandpa was apparently asleep, and so I didn't realize and was on my phone... he came in beasting about how I don't have any consideration for others. Umm Yeah, Right.. How about we talk about my Grandmother, who think's it's okay to Encourage little children to come in my room and wake me up when I'm trying to sleep! Nice. Now, That's Considerate!

So anyway, I opened my bedroom window to get some ventilation, and now It's just starting to get a little cooler in here.

Oh, and by the way.. What the heck is wrong with the Yankees. They make no sense. They are being stupid, and I think they should stop.

I have school tomorrow, and then might go to my cousin's house to fix their computer in the evening. Not sure yet, though. That's all for today, though it was quite a day...

Have a fine evening...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com