Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 21, 2004 - 11:53 a.m.
two things that bother me

I felt the need to include the following, in the random mid-day update.

I'm sorry.. I have a problem here... I was watching the news and I noticed
every news channel keeps talking about the Flu shot shortage, and the frenzy
it's causing.  I just don't understand it.  I've never had a Flu shot
in my life, and yet, I do not get the Flu!  Why is everyone making such a
freaking big deal about this!?   New Jersey is having a FLUE SHOT
LOTTERY???!!! What the heck is that about!  300 people get the shot if they
are the lucky winners.  Wow, you really need to get healthy, people.


Next problem I have, these ridiculous political ads.  I can not wait
until election day.  I absolutely can not.  These commercials on TV
and the radio, one right after another for these congressmen.  It's so
absolutely annoying.  Each one finds something absolutely stupid to exploit
about the other person, and it's a race to see who can say it the most before
election day.   Once the elections are over we can have some peace
again, and listen to ads about cleaning products and tv shows.  Anything
but this crap.  And if anyone uses the information they hear in these ads
instead of actually going out and finding out the truth and facts about these
people as to where they stand on issues and what they actually have or have not
done for the community, they are absolutely mindless.


Thank you, and have a nice day.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com