Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2004 - 11:54 p.m.
"basement cam" or "happy 21st birthday, re"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 8:00, and wished it was 9:00. I went to work, and I got cothere. It went by really fast. Debbie and I had fun today trying to win radio contests, and other random things. My cousin came to pick up a CD i had made for him, and he got to experience the craziness that goes on at work! He came down the elevator, and Debbie screams out his name, and then I made some comment on how she cleaning lady might think she was talking to her, and Debbie literally started laughing so hard she was crying, and OMG, it was just ridiculous and funny all at the same time!

THEN, Dan learned that he had a flat tire on his car in the parking lot. SO, we called the BMW Roadside Assistance, and he talked to a guy.. Norm... Who sounded like a computer! LOL. He said Dan's roadside assistance was expired, but could be renewed for $69 for the next year. Dan agreed, and he was transfered to some lady to renew the thing. Then he was transfered back to the guy, who had already "taken the liberty of having 'Conlon Brothers Auto Services' dispached to our location." (Aka the Golf Course Parking lot.) It was cool though, the guy asked, "Are you in a safe place?"

Anyway, the guy came from the Auto place, and filled the tire with air. We went outside and watched, but I got cold and went back in. Then, Dan had to leave to bring his tire to a real place and have it repaired. I worked from 4-5 alone and played some random game called Insaniquarium! It was fun and crazy.

TODAY, By the way is Re's 21st Brithday! So HAPPY BIRTHDAY RE! Hope you have a fun and exciting day, and year ahead!

After work, I came home and ate dinner...leftover chicken soup.. and then went out. I went over Dan's we watched some TV, went to Home Depot to buy MORE cable wire for the basement, went to McDonald's and got more Monopoly Game pieces and Best Buy Bucks (and I keep forgetting to ask for a gameboard!!)

So anyway, we returned, watched a movie, and then I came home. It's 2:09 now, and I'm quite tired, but luckily I get to sleep as late as I want tomorrow. Tomorrow night I plan to go to Spooky Walk!! YES!! I absolutely LOVE spooky walk! It's so amazing, and I can not wait!

Two more things before I depart for the night...

One, NEW AND COOL: We set up a webcam in Dan's basement for no apparent reason to capture the events and excitement.. or nothingness that goes on in Dan's basement. Especially tomorrow when they Deliver and set up the new TV..or just on a daily basis. The webcam can be seen HERE:
http://www.fojin.com/~dansden
It is refreshed with new goodness every 30 seconds.
Enjoy.

Two, tomorrow marks the second anniversary of my Journal! I absolutely can't believe it's been two whole years since I started this thing, and I had no Idea I would take such a liking to it. I have to thank Kristen for getting me hooked.. way before the intense LiveJournal Crazy, and before lots of people had them. More to come tomorrow on the celebration of my Journ!

Until tomorrow.....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com