Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 26, 2004 - 11:10 p.m.
"93" or "shadow of a doubt"

Hey Journal!

I seem to have missed a night in my Journal, but that's okay cause it wasn't all too interesting anyway!

Yesterday, Monday, I wasn't feeling too good the night before, but I went to work anyway. I left at 4, and went home and slept till 8. I got up and watched some TV, and then went back to sleep!

I got up today about about 10:30 and watched some Dawson's Creek. It was a pretty good episode.

I got ready for school and went to class. History was okay, I just need to think of a question to post on Blackboard. I also have to take a movie out to watch for this portion of the class. It's crazy, I've never had to watch so many movies for school! It's like all my classes are heavy on the films this semester!

Next I had my Film Class, and we got out papers back. I got a 93!! YEAH!!! I was so absolutely happy becuase this was my least confident test, and I did the best on it out of all! I did good on the Identities, and got a 50/50 on my Essay! So cool! Plus, I was relieved becuase the books for this class were $75 each, and I just didn't want to go through the trouble of buying them! So for a class where I don't even own the books, I think I did a good job, and I'm happy!

Next was my Nazi class. Another class were we have seen so many movies! Anyway, today she just walked around the room and asked random questions and stuff. It was okay, kinda boring, but ok at the same time. We got out of class 20 mins early today, and class is not going to meet on Thursday. Next Tuesday we have the Midterm! Oh my.

Anyway, I came home and rested up, and watched a movie I have to see for Film class. Alfred Hitchcock's "Shadow of a Doubt." I'm still not finished watching it. It's so long, and so drawn out! It's like the movie that just wouldn't end! I thought there were 10 more mins left before, but I was wrong, and 25 mins later, It's still not done!!!

I took a break to go to Friendly's with Dan and Jen B, we ate some ice cream, and it made my throat feel a little better, then we went to 7-11 to satisfy our lotto obsession. I won $10 on a $5, and 0 on a 5, and broke even. Dan won something, and Jen B won $15, putting her $8 ahead when we left. Oh well, at least none of us LOST any money tonight. I was lucky enough to break even!

We also bought some Coke bottles, so we could get the Buy one, get one, coupons for Six Flags, so we can go this weekend! Yeah for excitement! Yeah for fun! Can't wait.

So back to my movie I went, and I stopped at 10 to watch Judge Judy and He's a Lady. It's apparantly on Tuesdays also, but Wed is more convenient.. so I think I'll stick to Wednesday's from now on.

Anyway, that's all for now.. Tomorrow is work, and I still feel sick. BLAHHH!

Have a good one...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com