Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 27, 2004 - 11:09 p.m.
"sick day" or "febreeze fabric refresher"

Hola Journal!

Tonight I write of many crazy things.

First off, I got up for work this morning at 8:00, and I definately didn't feel well enough to go to work all day, so I called Dan who told his Dad who said it was okay, and I didn't go! Woo Hoo!

Wait up, I think I need to rewind to last night's fiasco!! I wanted to see if I had a fever at Midnight, and my mom didn't know if we had a thermometer, and she would not get up off the couch to get it, becuase she was being annoying. I then decided to go to Waldbaums to procure one. I called Dan and we talked as I drove there, and then I was in the stupid medicine aisle looking all over for any kind of freaking thermometer in my Pajamas at 12:30! So beast. Then, Dan surprised me by meeting me there! LOL It was so random he just walked down the aisle! It made me happy. So the only thermometer they had was this crazy VICKS electrical thing, and it wasn't even normal looking, but I bought it, waited at the line for like 5 minutes until the chinese girl came to ring me up becuase she was too busy doing God-knows-what-else at 12:30am. Anyway, we zig zagged the power washer men who were cleaning the sidewalk, and I went home. I got home only to find that the thermometer's battery was dead, and it takes one of those ridiculous small round batteries. UGH. So I go back in the car and off I went BACK to Waldbaums. I picked one that worked this time, and the chinese girl seemed confused when we explained the situation. Such craziness. Anyway, we left with the new one, and I decided this time to MAKE SURE by trying it in the car! I took my temperature about 5 times, and got readings such as 93.2, 94.5, 94.6, 96.1, and 95.3. WOW. For a kid who has a fever, I was apparantly freezing to death!

I had had enough for the night, so I decided not to return the crap thermometer that night, since the China girl didn't know what was going on, and she seemed to be the only person working in the front of the store. Sheesh.

Home I went, and tried to sleep.

So anyway, I slept late becuase I was feeling really crappy. Feverish, Ill, sore throat... all of those wonderful things. So I got some sleep, and woke up pretty late. I watched some Dawson's Creek, and some Saved by the Bell, it was a good episode. Yesterday I was mad because it was the Screech's Secret Sauce episode, and I had to go to school. Anyway, after that I ate some food, watched more TV, and just did random things.

I ate dinner, and then got ready for school, becuase even though I feel crappy, I still need to go to school! Sheesh! I met up with Dan and we went to Target first in order to get some Febreeze Fabric Refresher, cause I wanted to use it on the rug in my room. Which brings me to fast forward a little... I applied the Febreeze and it smells like some sort of gross powder/perfume combination, and I want it to go AWAY! I want to use the febreeze, but I can't take this smell. Why can't it be a completely odorless, water-like substance. Such grotesque smells from it!

So anyway, we went to Target, then to Stony Brook. Stopped at the Bank of America at the Union to deposit some money, and then off to class. It was long and drawn out tonight, It wasn't so much that it was boring, but more that I was feeling sick, and just wanted to leave, but she managed to stretch out the class till 9:41, one minute MORE than we were supposed to. Aye!!

So anyway, after class, I dropped Dan off, and came home.. and here I am!

I'm watching the World Series right now... That's one of my topics I wanted to write about tonight. Usually, in the past years, I always watch most of the Games of the Series, and I enjoy them thoroughly.. but it just seemed that for some reason this year I wasn't sure WHEN they were on, and I missed most of them! It's so weird.. It was just like not as known to me. That may be because the Yankees aren't in it, and because of that our local papers and TV aren't as insane about it... Wow, that was weird.. All of a sudden they kinda broke away from the game and showed all these soldiers sitting around clapping and woo-ing. I was confused.. but I then realized that they were showing them watching the game in Iraq. But it was a strange cut-away. LOL ok, I am over it.

So I'm just glad I got to view some of the World Series, as this will likey be the last game since Boston has been on a roll!

But alas, I am done for now.. Nothing more to say, nothing more that I can think of... And perhaps that's becuase the Febreeze is making me lose my train of thought.. or because it's making me lose a couple hundred brain cells. Not quite sure yet.

Six Flags for FrightFest this Saturday! Can not wait... this dang sore throat had better be gone by then!!

But for now.......

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com