Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2004 - 1:36 a.m.
"turn the clocks back" or "pumpkin fun"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up around 12:30 and went online for a bit. Talked to Taryn and discovered some crazy and amazing thing to sign up for, and see all these people from your school and your friends, and all sorts of exciting things. I enjoy.

So anyway, I got ready and picked up Dan, and we went over to Liz's. We went to BBGG Farm, to get some pumpkins. We paid three dollars to enter the gnat-ridden corn maze, which was complex but took way too little time to complete. It was crazy because there was noone guarding it, so we could have just walked in.. And unfortunately we paid. But I guess that's because we just have to respect the honor system.

We picked out some pumpkins, and Liz got a wagon, and we took them to the little seller booth. We had to walk right past the car to get them there, which was yet another opportunity to be bad and steal them, but as I said...you must respect the honor system.

The pumpkins were overpriced, and mine was 9.74. Liz's was the most expensive at just over $12! For a big, round, orange thing. Psh!

We went back to Liz's house and set up shop on the Kitchen table. We opened it up, and used my special pumpkin carving knives, as well as Liz's sharp-as-hell steak and carving knives! I was grossed out by the stringy seedy innards, and was hesitant to touch them. I had to get over it, though... and I did. I reached in and got all my crap out, and man..it took a while! Liz went to town, and so did Dan. They loved it. The feeling, the smell, the gross-ness. Wow.. I never saw people soooo into carving pumpkins!

We also played with "Bob" the doorknocker that I mentioned last night, and the song got stuck in my head. One of these days I have to video that and put it online.. It's so weird and crazy in all the right ways!

When we finished we took some pics with our phones, because I didn't have my camera with me! I really wish I had, but I forgot it! UGH! They were some great pumpkins, but the phone pics will have to do!

Here's a picture of our finished products!

Dan's, Mine, and Liz's

And here's a closer look at mine:

Do we resemble our pumpkins?

Such a fun and exciting time!!

Anyway, we finished up, and cleaned up, and departed Liz's house. She stayed home because her mom was cooking dinner. We were hungry so we decided to eat out at Friday's. It was good, I haven't been there in sooo long! Our waitress was nice, but it was ridiculous because they brought the food, and we didn't have any utensils! LOL We asked another guy, and he never got them, so we asked the hostess, and she said it would take about five minutes.. meanwhile we were already waiting at least 7 or 8 mins! Then our waitress came by again, and we asked her.. So when all was said and done, the guy never got them, but the two girls did.. So we had 2 cokes each, and excessive silverware! LOL They seemed very disheveled! But it was all good.

So anyway, we left, came here and dropped off my pumpkin, and then went to Dan's to watch a movie. We then went to the bank, deposited our checks, and then dropped off an envelope for Netflix at the Post Office.

I came home, and now here I am. I ate some Stew that my Grandma made tonight, and it was yummy!!

Right now it's 10 to 2am. Which means that after 1:59:59AM, comes 1:00:00AM AGAIN. Now, I completely understand this concept of daylight savings time, and I respect that one o'clock comes twice today, but my one question will always have to do with TV!! I still don't understand how they do it with TV. I mean, in this case it's "fall back," so the previous hour is repeated. Let's say, for example, that Rosanne is on at One. Then you watch Rosanne, and instead of 2:00, it becomes 1:00 again. It would make sense if they played Rosanne again, because that would be correction for the Daylight Savings time! It would all work out.. BUT... they don't! They put the 2:00 show on, at the 1:00 time. BUT THEN, in the morning, the 7:00, 8:00, 9:00 Sunday morning shows are ALWAYS on at the correct time.. So at some point they have to repeat shows, or throw in something extra to make up for it... so WHEN do they do that.. and It doesn't show in the TV Guide either! I'm so confused by it.... It racks my brain!

I can't believe it's time to set the clocks back again. It feels like just yesterday that we did this last year! I love setting them back because it's so nice to know you can sleep an extra hour. Instead of 2:00, it'll be 1:00 in 10 mins! So great! That extra hour of sleep really comes in handy. Maybe more this year than any other year before!

Okay, so here it is.. It's now 1:06am. I took a break to watch the time change on the Cablevision Guide channel, 14. It was fun.. I love watching 1:00 come around again! WOO! It's definitely the little things that excite me!

So anyway, It's Halloween now, so that means FUN FUN FUN! The trips will be dressed up, and I get to give out candy, and I even wanna do some minor trick-or-treating. GO GHOST!!!

Anyway, that's all for now... until tomorrow... Have a fun and exciting Halloween...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com