Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2004 - 10:11 p.m.
"Happy Halloween!" or "Woo Chu"

HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Well, another Halloween has come and gone, and yet again, we've hit a record low with trick-or-treaters!

I woke up today at about 10:30, which was the equivalent of 11:30 since the clocks were changed back! I had taken the liberty of setting all the clocks at night, in order to avoid confusion in the morning, and my plan worked well!

The only thing left to change is the clock in my car, since I haven't driven it today, and It'll surely confuse me tomorrow!

Daylight savings time is a crazy thing. I can't believe that I'll be leaving work at 5pm tomorrow and it'll be almost dark out.. and soon it'll be fully dark by then!

Anyway, when I awoke, the Triplets were already here, parading around in their costumes and eating candy!! I went downstairs and took some pictures of them! It was fun. Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, and Mikey were here as well.

This year the trips picked out what they wanted to be for Halloween, and Eric picked Tigger, Ryan picked Bob the Builder, and Alexandra was Strawberry Shortcake. After a while they left and went home for lunch, and we watch some videos of Christen's cheerleading events.

I ate some Stew for lunch, and then I came upstairs and got ready to go out. Dan picked me up at 12:30, and we went over to Ace Hardware to see if we could get a drop cloth or something cheap to make a ghost out of. We didn't find any, cause they were all made out of plastic, or too small.

Then we went to CVS, and off to his house, where we put together the final cabinet in the set for the workbench area.

We watched Boy Meets World and 7th Heaven while working, and then we went over to Liz's house.

Liz was dressed as the Cat in the Hat, and she was answering the door for the lovely trick-or-treaters of St. James. We hung out there for a while, and got pics of the DOORKNOCKER, and had a grand time!

Before I continue:
HALLOWEEN PICTURES
Trips, Dan's house, Liz's house, the Doorknocker, and pumpkins!
Yesterday's Pumpkin Pics

Okay, so Liz's brother came home, and we helped him sort his candy! It was quite fun. And of course there's noone cooler than Liz's brother!

Now, I must comment on a few things...

First of all, we don't get nearly as many trick-or-treaters as we used to. And maybe it's because parents are more conscious of safety than they used to be, or maybe it's because they take them to the mall, or other organized places instead! Whatever the reason is, they just don't seem to be out as much as they used to. We had about 20 people come to the door today, and that's just PATHETIC.

Next, I would like to examine the candy that some people give out on Halloween. MY favorite type of candies to receive on Halloween are less chocolate and more sugar. I like the Sweetarts, Spree, Smarties, Skittles, Nerds, and stuff like that. That said, I do not see anything wrong with chocolate bars and other goodies. It is, however, not natural for people to give out RAISINS or PENNIES on Halloween! What little kid wants PENNIES! And what old person decided that that was an okay substitute for candy! Crazy, crazy crazy!
My other question is about people who give out "Peanut Chews" and "Mary Janes" and those gross Taffy things. WHERE DOES THAT STUFF COME FROM! I mean, you never go into Target, or Walmart, or Waldbaums, and see those crappy candies.. so where do people buy them, and why do they think it's normal to give them out to kids! Ick! And speaking from Liz's brother's loot today, he got one of those little Spearmint things, the little circular white mints with the green lines on the side.. How pathetic is that!! That's so.. "I ran out of candy so I took this out of the candy dish on the living room table."

Okay, that's all I have to say about candy... not like it matters to me since I don't trick-or-treat anymore, but I just feel that I would never give out such things.

So Liz left at about 5:00 for dinner with her fam, and we departed. Dan and I went back to his house to watch some TV, and he was to have dinner at 7:00. We were then gonna go hang out with Jen B. Unfortunately, I started to not feel good, but I stayed for dinner at 7, and then went home. We had yummy steak, and potatoes.

I feel like I have a fever again, and I just feel wiped out. I'm glad I don't have to go into work until 10:00 tomorrow! I got home a while ago, lit my pumpkin on the porch.. (It looked so good!) and then ate some chicken my mom had made. I then came up here and put my pics online, and although I wanted to be in bed an hour ago.. I am not.

Anyway, that's all for today, I had a very fun day, and I hope everyone else had an exciting Halloween! :)

Again, In case you're interested, Here are the pics from today!
HALLOWEEN PICTURES

In closing, I leave you with an excerpt from my journal last year, which commented on the Previous year's journal.. so in short.. I didn't write any of the following tonight, it's all copied from last year.
----------------------------------

I was reading in my journal from last Halloween, I wrote:
I was thinking about how the whole concept of Halloween is so weird, that you just show up at people's houses, and they know that you are expecting candy, and they have it, they are ready to provide it, because that's the culture. How weird... when you really think about it! lol I mean, on any other day, you wouldnt even go over and ASK someone for food, but on this one day, they know what you're there for. lol well, that's Halloween!

What was I thinking?? I mean, yeah, that's still true, It is a strange concept, but I think I was thinking a LITTLE too much into it.. cause, THAT'S THE HOLIDAY! THAT'S WHY IT IS THE WAY IT IS! I mean, take Christmas for example...you give and get presents, because that's what people DO on Christmas.. so why is that so strange. I guess it's not! LOL

----------------------------------

Goodnight. :) and Happy Halloween!



The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com