Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2004 - 12:05 a.m.
"happy birthday, kristen!" or "no study for me"

Hola Journal!

First and foremost, today is a SPECIAL DAY. A VERY SPECIAL DAY! It's Kristen's 21st Birthday, and I would like to take this time to wish her the bestest birthday ever, and hope she has a great day! :)

You're old now.. Just like me!

Today I woke up at about 7:30, but didn't have to get up for work until 9:00, to be there at 10! I kept trying to go back to sleep, and I was less than successful, I just kept trying to fall back to sleep. I was trying to cover my eyes with my blanket, and yet every time I did, I couldn't breathe, so then I'd have to lower it and deal with the light again. I need either another blanket from the top, or those scary things that people sleep with in the movies.

Anyway, my alarm went off at 9 and I got up.. played around on the computer, got ready, and left for work. I got there about 15 mins early.. and Debbie told me all about her concert.

OH WAIT.. THIS JUST IN, I JUST GOT AN EMAIL INFORMING ME THAT I HAVE WON ONE MILLION EUROS!! Let me now dance on the table. How I love spam.

Anyway, work went by fast, we worked on the Member surveys and Dan came in at 1:30 with McDonald's for lunch and we continued work on the survey.

The end of work for the golf season is fast approaching. We are going to be jobless in a few weeks, and so... unemployment, here I come. There's something about doing nothing and getting paid for it that appeals to me in a strange way. Don't get me wrong I'd much rather be working, but to find a job for 2/3 months till I go back is kinda weird.. and I don't wanna do it.

So when work was over I came home and ate some dinner, and watched Jeopardy with Mother! We enjoyed watching Ken win again, and I am happy he will never lose.

--Take your cat and leave my sweater!--

Then Dan came and we went to the mall and also to the store to buy some alc for our craziness on Thursday night! WOOO DOGGY!

I came home and watched 7th Heaven which was mildly interesting and about Simon's never-ending troubles at school. Then was Everwood, which was about Amy and Ephram's never ending bickering and some talk of sex in their relationship. It was good, though lol.

So after that I watched some of the WB11 News, and did some random things online. Ate some soup at hand, wandered the house, and in fact, the only thing I did NOT do was study for my midterm tomorrow.

Man, I hate studying, and I just can't motivate myself to do it. I just pray I can do well on this one tomorrow!

So yeah, that's all for now... just about time to go to bed, and put my studying off until 30 mins before the test when I have a little break! haha

One last big Happy Brithday to Kristen! :) Happy 21st!!

Okay...Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com