Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2004 - 11:20 p.m.
"election night" or "nazi midterm"

Hey Journal!

So today is ELECTION DAY!

Shown below is a map of the electoral votes as they stand right now. So, refresh if you'd like to update it, and rather get your news from my journal than any other source! lol

Anyway, I woke up this morning at about 10:50, put on the TV and watched some Dawson's Creek, took a shower, did some things online, and then rushed out of my house 10 mins early for school.

I had to get to school early because I had to pick up a check from the Bursar's office. lol

I got to class, and we learned about Advertising in magazines in the 20s. We had a guest lecturer who was pretty cool and she showed us lots of pictures, it was exciting.

Next I had another boring class of Film History. There's this stupid kid, who I think I mentioned earlier who falls asleep in class, and his head bobs up and down! He did it again! So weird.

Right now ABC7 is doing a crazy job of relaying the news of the elections. ABC as a whole was/is doing an excellent job in my opinion, but ABC7 (our local NY station, for those of you who are not obsessed as I) breaks in every now and then to give us a more local perspective. They just keep tripping over their words, and are all flustered! lol Oh well, I love them anyway!

So I had a little break before my Nazi class, in which we had a midterm. I saw Tim between classes, and we sat in the scary middle section of Javits, and looked at notes. Some girl in the class was there too, asking about the test, of which neither of us had any idea what it was about.

See, the china who teaches the class doesn't really explain things too well, and shows us a lot of videos. She also has mastered the English language, an she knows how to speak it, an write it correctly, but her problem, I feel, is her accent. It makes it hard to understand and process what she's saying. Beside that, she told us that we were having a midterm which would consist of one essay, the question unknown, and that we should read "weeks 5-9" which consisted of 400 pages. Of course, I read none of them, but that's beside the point.

When we got to class, everyone was grumbling about how they had no direction in what to study for. It turned out that she didn't come to class, and sent the TA instead,. He seemed sympathetic to our dismay, I think he understands that she didn't tell us enough info about the test. He said just to take it as a broad question and write about whatever we could, and not to get discouraged if you didn't know the answer to the question.

Anyway, I wrote some stuff that I recalled from class, and just went with it. We'll see how I do. judging from everyone's reaction, they weren't too thrilled, so we'll see.

Anyway, I came home and ate dinner, did some stuff around the house, all the usual stuff. I went to the bank with my mom to deposit my check, and then came home.

I also went to Vote of course. Now, there's something that makes no sense here in the little old town of Nesconset. We, living 30 seconds from Tackan Elementary, and going to school there, have to vote at Nesconset Elementary which is about 5 mins away, and on the other side of 347. Whatever genius decided that it would be better to send us as far as they could without being totally beasted out really was a fool.

Anyway, I went in, did my little voting thing, and then came out. It was quite enthralling. I saw Mrs. Koerber from the library there. She was standing in the corner by the door. She noticed me, and said Hi.. we talked for a bit about school and such. She said that she's standing there "to see all the people she hasn't seen in 4 years." Which, apparently was a successful plan because before I left, she had already said hello to two other people! Way to catch up with the neighbors!! Then again, not many are as cool as Mrs. Koerber!

I have so many movies to watch for school this year. We watched so many in class for the Nazi class. So many I had to take out for my Film History class, which I have to get on top of watching before the next test, and also some for my Women In US History class. I need to get on that, too. The History one requires me to write a short paper on it, and I have to get that done by Thursday, so I should watch and write tomorrow night, because I have no other time to do it! Ugh!

Anyway, that's all for now, I'm just watching the TV and gonna head off to bed cause I have work tomorrow morning at 9 or 10, depending on when I get out of bed, my last day of work at the Golf Course for the season, How sad!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com