Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2004 - 11:45 p.m.
"pajama day" or "test tomorrow"

Hello Journal!

Today I woke up around 12:00. I had nothing to do, because I have no work to go to anymore, So I got ready to spend my day at home.

I did stuff online for most of the day...until 3:00 or so when my mom got home from work. Then I went downstairs and ate some corn and mashed potatoes, and then came back up here.

I did more online stuff, talked to Dan on the phone, and then played a game of Literati with him! Once we were done with that, Dinner was ready, and I went down for Spaghetti and Meatballs! I ate, and then returned up here, where I watched some crazy movies on TV (but only partially payed attention because I was online too.)

After that..I got hungry again and went downstairs for more Spaghetti and Meatballs. I came back up...and talked to Re online.. and then went downstairs to work on my test for tomorrow.

I have a test in Women In US History, and I'm not too prepared, so I thought it would be good if I did something that I never do...Study! Since I have no luck with conventional studying, and since it would do me no good to start reading books and course packets that I haven't looked at all semester, I figured I should make some flashcards of the potential identifications, and also some essay topics.

The test is going to have 10 IDs (Pick 5) and 2 essays (pick 1). Not too bad. I think I can do it!

So I made my index cards, wrote out the once I knew first, then looked up the ones I didn't. Then ate some Spaghetti and Meatballs, and came upstairs. I talked to Dan on the phone and then watched Judge Judy.

I went back to the computer, and found another AOL email problem, and have contacted them about it... Hopefully soon to be fixed!

That brings us to about 11:30, which is when I went downstairs to get my index cards to start studying. While I was down there I decided to have another bowl of Spaghetti and Meatballs, and then took my cards back here.

I got sidetracked by this here Journal, and the cards are on my lap now. So it's getting late, and I'm gonna go finish my studying away from the computer!

Tomorrow's a busy day of classes, and then some good TV at night.. I think!

I just hope this test goes well... I really think it will though, cause I know most of this stuff, and the index cards will help me! :)

Anyway, I'll let you know how it goes tomorrow...but until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com