Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 10, 2004 - 1:17 a.m.
"history test 2" or "frigid tundra" or "bicycle thief"

Good evening!

Today I woke up around 10:30 when the Triplets came to annoy me. It wasn't their fault, Grandma pulled another one of her beasty movies and encouraged them to pester me. Thanks a lot.

Anyway, I got up and got ready for school. Studied a little more with my index cards and then took a shower and ate breakfast!

I left for school.. and arrived on time. In class we started off by talking a little about the end of WWII, and then she did a quick review for the test, took any last minute questions, and then we took the test!!

We had 45 mins, it had 10 T/F, 5 Multiple Choice, 5 Identities, and 1 Essay! I finished a few minutes before the end of the class, and all in all, I think my Index cards really helped me, especially with the IDs which I would have otherwise been a little rusty on!

After that I had my [boring] film class, and he was 15 mins late. He then talked about junk for a while, and then we watched a movie for 15 minutes that I have NO idea what was going on!! UGH!

Then that class was over, so I went to the vending machines, bought some pretzels, and went to Nazi Germany class. Tim told me what I had missed in the previous class, which I has skipped to go to the city. Not too much. Then we learned about some more WWII Nazi moments, and watched a video about some woman who was in love with this Polish guy. It was alright. (Add one more to my 'Videos this semester' list!! Like I keep saying... soo many!)

Anyway, I came home and ate dinner. Guess what it was? Yup...Spaghetti and Meatballs... Leftover! (Because I didn't have five bowls yesterday!) lol. It was good though.

Today was freezing cold, and it made me sad. I had to brave the frigid tundra to walk to my car from class. lol!

So anyway, at home I did some more work online, and then did some website stuff. You'll be happy to know that AOL has resolved my Email problems, and hopefully that'll be fixed for good. (But we can't REALLY expect that!)

Anyway, next.. I worked on finishing the new addition to the website..endeeringly known as
Fojin.com Madlibs
So yes, It's some fun and exciting Madlibs for your enjoyment! Do take the time to try it out.. It's fun!

Next I watched Jeopardy and Wheel, and Ken won again despite his not-so-great start to the game!

After Dan got out of class at about 8:00, he came to pick me up..and we then went to get Jen B to go to Friendly's for some Ice Cream! We all colored the little menu things, and then ordered a conehead with mint chocolate chip ice cream. (All Three of us.) After my ice cream, I decided to get some chicken noodle soup, too! Yumm! :)

After we were done, we went to 7-11 to blow some money on the New York Lottery's lovely scratch-off games, and then took Jen B home so she would be in time for He's a Lady!

Dan and I went to Dan's house to watch the show. It was good, except I was hoping that either Cree or Donnell would get voted off, and they did not. I don't think Michael did anything to deserve being removed, and the only reason they haven't tried to remove Alberta is because he always has immunity (or did twice) and the other time everyone was so pissed at Ryan that it didn't matter!
PS.. Dave has to stay forever, He's such a cool old man!

So anyway, after the show we popped in the DVD that I had to watch for my film class. Quick background is that I have to watch a movie each week, and I've fallen three weeks behind. The test was supposed to be on Thursday, which would have been a real cram to watch three movies (2 of which I don't have in my possession) in 2 days, BUT he pushed it back to Tuesday, so I have some time, and Netflix is sending me my next one now!

So, the movie I had to watch was an Italian movie called the Bicycle Thief, which was about a man who got his bike stolen! (Big Surprise) So anyway, he spends the whole movie with his ugly son who look's like a midget version of Elijah Wood (Gross), scouring ROME for his bike. Riiiight. Then when he finds this old guy to tell him who stole his bike, the guy walks down a hallway, and then he gets stopped for literally THREE seconds, and loses the guy in a WIDE OPEN area. Makes no sense.

The movie DID have some interesting things.. such as the BUTT UGLY kid who was sitting at the table across from him at the restaurant, and the old man who only made grunting noises. I have included their images below as proof:

Wow.. I have really never seen a scarier kid. I mean, what's with that hair!! and that ugly FACE!! Granted, I did capture the picture while he had spaghetti in his mouth, but believe me, he looked just as scary before.. This was just the best still shot of his whole face, HAIR included! The old man, well.. he helped them look for the bike, and he made ridiculous grunting noises, for no apparent reason. He was cool though.

Anyway, that was the movie. It ended with the man NOT finding his bicycle, and then just walking away with the crowd. Wow. Spectacular ending.

So that was that, Dan drove me home, and now I'm here writing my journal! I have to get some sleep now so I can get up early tomorrow to 'study' for my Sociology test which is tomorrow night, to go take care of some things tomorrow afternoon, and also go to Fleet/BOA to get some credit card holder sleeve things! LOL I know, strange!

Anyway, that's all for now... be sure to check out the Madlibs, as I directed you earlier!

Meanwhile, to keep my feet warm, which seem to be perpetually cold despite the rest of my body, I have been wearing two pairs of socks for the past two days, and STILL my feet are cold as can be! Who knows... all I know is I am DOUBLY cool becuase I wear two pairs of socks...and that's all for now....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com