Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 10, 2004 - 10:33 p.m.
"bank of america" or "amy m. lynch"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at 12:00, and watched some Saved by the Bell on TV. It was the episode where Screech can see the future, and my favorite part is when they review for the midterm, and they have to write so fast, and Jesse's paper starts to smoke! It's so great!!

Dan came to pick me up shortly after his class was over, and we were gonna go to his house to figure out some stuff. On the way we stopped at Bank of America to take care of a few things, and let me tell you... It was such a memorable experience... I love going to the bank!

So, we stopped at Bank of America in Smithtown to do two things. #1 was to get Dan a separate credit card, because the BOA Card he currently has is shared with his mother, and the second thing was to get those little credit card sleeves that I had wanted!

We arrived, and both of the banker people were busy. We sat at the new little waiting area they had set up, and they had little MINTS wrapped in Bank of America wrappers! They were enjoyable, and I ate many. They also had coffee in Bank of America cups, but I do not like coffee, so I didn't partake! After about five minutes, one of the women was free, and she got a second chair for us, set it up, and called us over. It was all very nice! :) She introduced herself, Amy M. Lynch, and we did the same. Dan explained his situation, and she took his existing credit card to check on things. Immediately the sound of Sister Golden Hair could be heard coming from the back of the bank! We were overjoyed at the sound of it, and Dan said to me, "Sister Golden Hair." I said, "Yes!" Amy then looked up and said "What?" LOL!! Dan explained, oh.."Sister Golden Hair, we like it." She looked confused...so I said, "The song, it's called Sister Golden Hair" Then said says, "Oh, the Radio! And you're embarrassed that you like songs from the 70's? You don't have to be.. I like them too! They're the songs you grew up listening to because of your parents." Then she asked Dan, "So, your mom got you this card when you turned 18?" (Totally thinking he was 19 or something) And he said yes. She asked, "ok..so..how long have you had it?" Dan says, "About 4 years" and she looks at him, kinda confused, "How old are you now?" "22" (Look of "ohhhhh") It was funny.

She had to call someone to ask about this, and she was about to pick up the phone, and it was as if I was in a slow motion movie or something... she was talking about something strange, and her hand was hovering over the button on the phone that she had to press to select a line.. and all I remember is staring at her finger over the button while she talked about whatever she was talking about! It was so weird. As she was on the phone with the lady, the woman at the desk behind us was on the phone, and all we hear is "Ok, and I want soup... the large soup.. because last time I got the small one..." and then attention shifted back to our dealings.

It was such an interesting feeling.. It really felt like some kinda movie scene where your view focus keeps changing..

Anyway, Dan got approved for his card. She said, "Do you want the good news or the bad news?" Dan said, "the bad", and she said "There is none! You were approved!" It was funny. She signaled his credit limit by holding up all five finger, and then shaking her fist three times to signify Thousand. It was very funny..

We then asked for the little credit card sleeve things, and she went to the drawer to get some. She came back with the only two left in the entire place. She went to look behind the counter, but they didn't have any either. They still say Fleet on them, by the way, but it was great because we took the last two memories of Fleet!

Who would think that a trip to Bank of America could be interesting and substantial in one's day. But it was..it really really was... On the way out I took one of the BOA Cups!

It was quite an experience, and I loved every minute of it! lol

After that, we went to Dan's...took care of some phone calls we had to make, and then were hungry, so we went for lunch at the Metro 25 diner. Yes, I know I have vowed not to go there anymore, and I should have kept my word, but I didn't and we went. I got two eggs, scrambled, with bacon! The toast was kinda burnt, and I never got a refill on my soda, but otherwise it was okay! The bathrooms were scuzzy though, really downhill since the dirty-man left office! lol

After that, we went back to Dan's house, watched some DVDs that came to me today via Netflix, and then left for class.

I came home for a bit before class, talked to my mom about my Verizon bill, which again was incorrect, but we got it all taken care of. I ate some pizza, and got my act together, and went off.

Dan and I went to my class, and we went over the review sheet a little before class. We took the test tonight in Javits 102, and Dan waited in the Sinc Site. When I was done we walked around and got pizza, and then did more walking, until it was class time at 8:25. We went over a few new things for the next section of the class, but she let us out early at 9:21! WooHoo!

We drove back, and I got home...came online.. and that's basically all!

I ate a TV dinner a few moments ago, and it was very good. Probably one of the first times in my life that the Brownie hasn't been charred by the time it was finished! :)

I talked with mother, drank apple juice, and I am here now writing this grand recap of the day!

Tomorrow is another school day.. lots of class and such. No test, thank God, in Film Class! Anyway, tomorrow is my Friday, so that's good!

And now, I shall leave you with those above words to keep you warm tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com