Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 20, 2004 - 3:10 a.m.
"sundried spaghetti " or "stony brook cheers"

Hola Journal!

Today was a fun day! As you know from my last entry, I didn't get up till late today... around 2:15. I took a shower, and ate a TV dinner.

My mom got home from work and reminded me that we were going to go see my cousin Christen Cheer at Stony Brook tonight.

JC texted me in the morning to see if I was doing anything tonight, and we decided to make plans later. I also texted Liz to see what she was up to.

I got ready and went over to Dan's..we watched some TV, and then went to Stony Brook for the Cheering spectacular. It cost 6.00 to get in, and I had no cash on me, and besides, the game was half over and I only wanted to stay for a little while to see Christen. We waited a while, and then I examined the people going in and out, who had a little red hand stamp on. I was determined to beat the system, so I went to my car, and was looking for something to act as a stamp! Dan suggested the BINGO markers I had in my trunk, so I took it out.. Stamped our hands! (BINGO!) and then we smudged it a little. It worked like a charm.. the large man at the gate was none the wiser to my little trickery.

Anyway, we found my mom and my cousins, and then went over to sit on the side where the Cheerers were. We took some pics, and I got some GREAT ones of the SCARY mascot they have! I'll post tomorrow!!

We stayed a little while, and then left. JC and Liz were supposed to get back to me about the night, but they hadn't yet, so Dan and I went to Sundried Tomato! It think it's crazy cause they painted the walls a strange Yellow color, and it doesn't look as good as the white did. Plus, they have a purple TRIM on some doors and walls, and it looks weird. Scary! LOL Anyway, they bought the old Catholic Shopper store nextdoor, and they're gonna make it into an extended dining room! That's really cool because Sundried is a great restaurant but just not big enough to handle a lot of people!

So anyway, we drove around a little, and still JC and Liz hadn't contacted us, so we went back to Dan's and watched TV... played with some of that Sculpting clay, and then that was that!

At 2:00 we went to Blockbuster to return a movie, and then I came home. Jericho was closed off because there was a burnt car on the side of the road. And then when I was going up main street, this police car busted it, and started following me the ENTIRE way from Town Hall to St. Pats, and I was so nervous, I kept trying to make sure I was doing the speed limit, and he was right on my ass! Then at St. Pats, he just busted it again, and went back the other way! Oh Well!

Now I'm home, it's 3:18 and I must retire for the eve!

Have a good night... and more fun tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com