Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 22, 2004 - 12:39 a.m.
"secret shop. Shhhhh" or "target fun"

Hey Journal!!

Today I woke up at about 1:30, and went online for a bit, took a shower, and ate some Spaghetti and Peas which my Grandmother made! wow!

Then I got dressed and ready for a day of fun and excitement! lol Dan picked me up at about 2:15, and our first order of business was to complete that Secret Shopper thing which was due today! Dan drove us to the Dunkin Donuts in Huntington, and we did the whole thing. Once we were done, I realized that the one we had gone to was not on the street which was listed in the paper!! WE WENT TO THE WRONG ONE!! UGH! So, we got back in the car, drove up the road and found the right one, where we did out secret shopperness all over again, and that was that.

Anyway, after that we went to Dan's Grandma's grave, which had just gotten the gravestone put on it, so he wanted to view it.

After that, we stopped by his Grandpa's house, and I decided to wait in the car. I called Kristen, and we conversed for a while.. she was on the way to the library to get some work done before she comes home tomorrow!

When Dan returned, we drove to Blockbuster to return Mooseport from the other night, and then went back to his house. We watched TV and such, and then went to Target with his mom. We spent a while in there, and we bought some really cool things for his bathroom! A cool jungle theme!! There was a cool Crocodile Soap dish, and cool towels, a giraffe toothbrush holder! LOL It was great!!

So anyway, we wandered around, looked at the amazing things they had, and departed! We got to Dan's..watched some more TV, and Dan's mom made dinner. We ate, and watched a strange police show on TV, where a drunk man kept falling off his chair into the wall.

I got home around 11:00, and watched The Wizard of Oz on TBS! I haven't seen that movie in a long time! There are so many random parts that I laugh at for no reason at all.. and I think it has to do with something that I must have found funny years ago!

My favorite "stupid part" of that movie is at the end when the Good Witch tells her that she's always had the power to go home, but she didn't tell her before because she wouldn't have believed her. Ummm okay, the girl believes a bunch of midgets who tell her there's a wizard at the end of the yellow brick road, but she WOULDN'T Believe a witch who tells her to clap her shoes together?? Okay, whatever.

So anyway, now I am online, and trying to get some stuff done before bed!

I'm quite excited because Kristen is coming home tomorrow, and I can't wait to see her!!! Everyone else, of course, is coming back for Thanksgiving, and I'm anticipating their arrival as well! Jen B's Post Post Thanksgiving party should be fun as usual!

This weekend, as I think I mentioned yesterday was the Preview weekend of WALK's Christmas Music!! I got to hear some more of my favorite Christmas songs in preparation for Friday!! LOL YAY!

 Countdown to WALK's Christmas Music:

Anyway, That's pretty much all for now, I'm gonna head to bed and get some rest for tomorrow... and then before you know it everyone will be home and Thanksgiving will be here!! WOO!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com