Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 23, 2004 - 1:08 a.m.
"welcome home, pilgrim" or "the magic jukebox"

Hola Journal!

Today I woke up at about 12:45 and watched TV for a little while until I was able to pull myself out of bed. I saw a funny episode of Saved by the Bell, then got up, took a shower, and got ready to go for a haircut. Dan came with me to get a haircut.. I didn't get it as short as I usually do, but I wanted to make it neat and unscraggly..so.. that's what I did.

After that, we went to Party Hardy to buy some decorations to welcome home our returning college folk! They didn't have what we were looking for, exactly, and so we went to Party City, which had even less of a selection. We stopped at Boston Market for lunch, and got some chicken, and then continued the search at the Party Hardy in Kings Park which proved to be a fine place to buy our items. The lady there was really nice and friendly, and I enjoyed her ways. We bought super-cool Pilgrim balloons, and some other those paper window decorations, with Pilgrims on them. On the way out, some old lady who was coming in was admiring "how cute" the balloons were, unfortunately for her...we had bought the last one!

Anyway, we zipped over to Kristen's house to decorate... we also purchased her a dreidel drinking cup with lid and straw because...well...why not!? So we hung the items outside her house, and talked to her mom for a little bit, and then Dan used the bathroom, and off we went.

Here is a picture of the enjoyable scene:

You can see the whole scene here.

I posted all the fun from out antics of the night so....
TONIGHT'S PICTURES

Anyway, after that, I came home and ate some spaghetti for dinner, talked to my mom a little, and did some other random things. I went over to Dan's for a little to watch some TV, then came back home...watch my Monday night TV, helped mother with some computer things, and then went back out!!

Dan picked me and Kristen up, and we went to the new 7-11 in Smithtown, then off to the AIRPORT DINER!! We were going to visit Karan at Towers, but we asked if she was there, and they said she left two months ago!! OH NO!! How the heck are we gonna find her now!!??

Anyway, we had an amazing time at the diner because the Jukebox was amazing. We needed to get change at the register to get quarters for it. We put in 50 cents for one play, and then punched in the number for Celine Dion - It's All Coming Back to Me. We were quite saddened when the wrong song came on, It was Cheryl Crow - Make me Happy! Anyway, we went with it, and then when it was over, GUESS WHAT.. it played Celine!! We were happy, and just for fun, I typed in the number for Backstreet Boys - Larger than Life, and IT CAME ONE!!! We were so amazed at our magical jukebox that played all the songs we wanted for only 50 cents, so we kept going.

After that, we asked it to play Elton John's Blessed, but instead, it deemed us worthy to hear Christina Aguilera's Genie in a Bottle!! We were quite confused, but sure enough, after that, it played the song!!! Next I tried to put in Cher - Believe, and it played! I was excited, and then when it was over, the light on the top went off, and we were really sad!! BUT...to our surprise... Cher came on AGAIN!!!!

LOL Needless to say, for all the songs, we were singing and acting crazy, and the waitress kept laughing at our singing!!! Meanwhile, I looooovee that little jukebox wonder. It was so old and crazy, the waitress told us, "you found the only one that works!" They all look broken down and crappy!

It was amazing.. here's a pic of the superior unit!


Unfortunately, the only song it didn't play for us was FERNANDO!! How I wish it had!

So anyway, we drove around a bit more after the diner, and then called it a night. I was tired and so was Kristen, and here we are!!

So, the sound you heard before was my lovely tribute to WALK's Holiday Music, and it's pre-promotion! I love it!! :)

And what would my journal be without this for tonight:
�Countdown to WALK's Christmas Music:

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. Tomorrow I have school. My only day of school for the week!! YAY! Only three classes to survive before a many days of freedom!! My Uncle is coming tomorrow from Syracuse, ugh, I don't think I can deal!

PLAYING NOW: FERNANDO!!!! :) :) :) I love it!

Anyway, TOMORROW... RE AND LAU ARE COMING HOME!! I am going to dance with joy!!! :) So exciting!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com