Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2004 - 3:16 a.m.
"pre-thanksgiving" or "mashed potatoes"

Hey Journal!

What's up!! Today was fun, I got up around 12, and then took a shower. I said hello to my uncle who came down from Syracuse last night. We all ate chicken soup that my Grandma made, and then I got ready to go out.

I went over to Dan's and we had our pre-thanksgiving dinner! We had to go to Stop and Shop to get potatoes, and then back to my house to get the camera and my Golden Girls DVD.

We cooked our little turkey, made stuffing, and mashed potatoes, and rolls... It was so crazy peeling the potatoes and cooking the turkey.. It was quite the adventure! While it cooked, we watched the first episode of the Golden Girls!

The Detective that Dan worked with in DC called him, and while they talked on the phone, I cleaned the bathroom downstairs. I know, I'm absolutely crazy.

So..then we went upstairs and ate our dinner. It was soooo good.. everything tasted great, and it was a fun pre-Thanksgiving!

Next, we watched another episode, and Dan's dad returned from his hunting trip, so we went out to see the deer he had gotten. SO crazy! It was on the back of the car! We took pics! lol

Anyway, I went home for a little bit, ate more food...steak... and then showed my uncle the Keyhole program! He loved it! I left again, and went back over to Dan's to get ready for tonight.

We went to a club in Levittown? Somewhere off the Wantagh. It was cool... We were there for two hours or so.. It was SOOO random.. a girl in one of Dan's classes was there, and she saw him and said Hi... We also saw JAYSON from the St. James Diner there, among other random people!

After we left, we drove around a bit, and then got pizza at Little Vincent's before calling it a night at around 3:00. Now I'm home, and I've received several text's from Kristen telling me about her wisdom teeth! It seems that all went well, and she's resting and getting better! It seems like she had a similar experience to me, where it didn't swell up, didn't hurt too much, and healed pretty fast! She should be back in the swing of things in a few days, but in the mean time, you sleep all randomly because the medicine makes you so tired, and even when you wake up all you wanna do is go back to sleep! LOL

Anyway, tomorrow is THANKSGIVING and everyone's coming here for dinner! I can't wait, cause It should be such a fun and exciting family day, I'm looking forward to it a lot!!

Then at midnight...we begin WALK's CHRISTMAS MUSIC!!!! AHHH!! I absolutely can't wait. DO YOU SEE THAT...0days 20hours 26mins 42secs! (As of when I wrote this!) I have such vivid memories of last year, laying in bed, listening at midnight for the first Christmas song to play!! I was so excited, and I feel that I will be again this year!!

Anyway, that's all for tonight....

Until tomorrow.. Have a Happy Thanksgiving...

Goodnight. :)

�Countdown to WALK's Christmas Music:


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com