Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2004 - 10:06 a.m.
happy thanksgiving 2004

Hey Journal!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!

I started writing my journal earlier tonight, and now I'm finishing it later on, while listening to WALK's CHRISTMAS MUSIC which has now begun!! :) :) :) SO happy!

Today I woke up around 12, and was a little sad because I didn't see any of the parade on TV. I went downstairs and ate some Chicken Soup for breakfast, and shortly after Dan arrived...followed shortly after by my aunt and cousins.

TODAY'S PICTURES

We had a fun time before dinner, watching TV, Old Are You Afraid of the Dark episodes, and other cool things.. Dan played some Bosconian, Christen, Mikey and I watched.

We waited a while to eat dinner, cause we had to wait for the triplets to arrive. It's crazy, cause.. I don't think we should have to change our whole thanksgiving just because they have their Nap at this time. I mean, it's a special day, so they should alter their nap schedule just a little, on this one day. Whatever. LOL

Anyway, we ate dinner, and it was super yummy!! The turkey was great, and the stuffing, and all the rest, but I must say, I loved our meal yesterday just as much when Dan and I cooked out own Thanksgiving!

It was weird this Thanksgiving, (and also kind of stupid), because for years now, ever since I can remember, we have sat at the Kid's table, and everyone else sits at the other table. I like it that way, even though I'm older, because I get to spend some fun time with my cousins, not having to listen to the conversations at the other table. Even after the triplets were born, they sat at the big table in their high chairs, so their parents could feed them. This year, my Grandma had the brilliant idea to change it up, and make us all sit at the big table (Dan, Me, Christen, and Mike) and the triplets and Alexis would sit at the kid's table. Now, this was a *brilliant* idea, but my Grandma neglected one thing... these kids are too little to eat on their own, so THEIR PARENTS ALL SAT AT THE KID'S TABLE TOO!!! Which meant it was all us FORMER kids sitting at the big table, and everyone else at the *kids* table, tending to the kids!! SO, it was MORE Crowded at the smaller table, and basically just a switch. We weren't promoted to the higher class table, it was just stupid.

Anyway, after dinner was over, and before dessert..we watched some more TV and some episodes of the first season of 24! We ate dessert, talked, had fun, took pics, and did other Thanksgiving-like things! It was great! We played a game of Clue, but just as we were about to finish, Aunt Regina insisted that they leave, and although we were still trying to finish the game, weall took final guesses, and noone won! It was crazy.

Dan stayed, since he had driven himself..separate from Aunt Regina and all, so he played some more Bosconian while I looked through the Sale catalogs for tomorrow morning's madness.

Now, it must be noted that until last year, I knew nothing of this "black Friday" concept. It was never really explained to me, and I never saw it.. but working at Best Buy, I had the amazing experience of working 5am to 5pm, and seeing the four minute long line pile into the store as we opened. It was amazing.. I really have to say. I never saw so many people run into a store, run to what they wanted, and run to the registers like mad! Unbelievable.

SO, that being said, I kind of adopted some kind of enjoyment for this, and have the undying urge to experience this tomorrow! So... I picked out some cool things... Best Buy has a bunch, Office Max, Target, Home Depot has an amazing drill set! So cool! It made me mad, because a lot of things were really relatively cheap...such as things that were $300, now 100, or something like that.. BUT STILL I don't have enough money to afford them! The best deal I saw was definitely the entire first season of 24 for just 12.99 at Best Buy.. Too bad I own it already!

So, for the first time in my life, I shall join the masses of people going out to get great "doorbuster" deals on Black Friday! wow!

So anyway, after picking and circling all of the things that I MUST have, I 3-way called with Jen B and Re on the phone, we talked for a while, and then went out. Jen picked us up and we drove randomly.. first to Baskin Robbins to get ice cream for Kristen, who has made an amazing wisdom tooth recovery in just one day!!

Next we went to Shawn's house to get my car keys and wallet from Dan, (I left them in his car last night.) and then we drove around some more, all over the place... talking and having fun!

It was amazing to be listening to WALK at midnight and hear the make the transition to Christmas music. The first song they played was Chestnuts Roasting on an Open Fire.. (which, after looking at my stuff from last year, was the first one then, too!) It was nice.. and they they started right in with their WALK Jingles, with the Christmas sayings, same as last year, and It was amazing, I couldn't believe it's been a year since I last heard them.. It felt so great to know it was that time again, and you can say I'm crazy.. but I loved it!

How amazing... So happy!

Anyway, we called it a night around 1:30..we had a really fun time, and I enjoyed myself immensely. Tomorrow, as I already mentioned is shopping fun, and hopefully Jen and Kristen will join in as well! They said they would see what time they get up tomorrow.

So anyway, I'm off to dreamland, I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com