Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 28, 2004 - 4:03 a.m.
"black friday" and "post thanksgiving game night" and "jen b's post post thanksgiving"

Hey Journal!

I have a lot to go back on and report! So much has happened these past two days, and I have completely lost my sense of time and day!

When I last wrote, I wrote about my plans to go shopping on Black Friday! It was the first time I have ever gotten up to do any shopping on Black Friday! I tried to go to sleep after that, but I layed in bed for an hour and decided nothing was happening, so I listened to more WALK Christmas music and went back online. I got pictures posted and did other random things.

At about 4:30am, I left my house and went to get gas in the car. I drove to Exxon and filled up, but it was freezing outside, and I held the gas pump with my jacket's sleeve. When I was done, I got back in the car and started it up, and drove off. As I drove, the heat was on and I smelled the nastiest gas smell ever! I couldn't figure out where it was coming from, but finally decided that it was from the jacket! The heat was blowing past my jacket, and somehow my jacket had picked up the smell of gas!! It was so gross! It was blowing the noxious smell right at me!!

Anyway, I took my jacket off, and later had to let it just stay in the back seat because it was so bad. I picked up Dan, and we headed out at about 4:55. We got to Best Buy shortly after 5:00, and waited in line. The line, as you can see in my pics, was already out past the store, and soon passed by Home Depot!

We waited in line until the store opened up at 6:00!! We ran in, and Dan got the items that he wanted to buy and unfortunately the thing I wanted was gone within 3 minutes, so I was unsuccessful! Oh well! It's not that big a deal! We waited on line, and picked out weaved through the refrigerators, and purchased. He got the first season of 24 for only 12.99!! I payed $50 for that!!

Anyway, It was so crazy being back in Best Buy. I hadn't been there since my last day of work, in JUNE!! It was crazy! There was so much stuff that was the same, and yet so many little things that were different. I was filled with craziness when I thought of it. I remember working last Black Friday, and it was so fun and so cool.. even though it was crazy and tough, but I loved it. I miss it in so many ways, but then in other ways, Like the hours, the crappy things we had to do, selling PRPs, and other things, I just am glad to be out of there.

Anyway, after that we headed over to Home Depot which also had opened at 6:00, but had NOONE there, and only one cash register open (as compared to Best Buy which had 17 registers open! LOL)

Anyway, I picked out my AMAZING power drill which was only 9.97 (reg. 60-something dollars!) I was so happy, I have always wanted one of these, and now to have one.. is just amazing! I love it!

Anyway, after Home Depot, we raced over to Office Max to be there for it's opening. There was already a line, and they had many free items (after rebates) so I was excited. I wanted to get a new computer chair (with arms) but my Mom said we didn't have room for it...Dan decided to get it for his basement. It was $19.99, regularly $99.99!!

We got in, and everyone went wild. We went for the chair, and Dan got one of the last ones, they were flying in all directions as people grabbed at them and pulled them away from the pile. It was amazing to see the sight! It was intense! I got some of the free things...a label maker, a remote control... not all of the stuff I wanted, but it's okay.. it was still exciting!

We had to wait on line FOREVER because they had the most stupid operation running. Nothing like Best Buy with organized line control, and very fair systems of customer service... They had all individual lines at each register, and people getting in it from all directions, and people cutting, and slow people working.. It was insane, and we sat on line for over an hour! While waiting on line, was saw Matt's old one...Jesse, who looks quite different from back in the day. Anyway, we finally got checked out and on our way with many rebates in hand! (which I still have to fill out!)

Anyway, we left there and went to Wal-Mart to take advantage of the one thing I wanted, which was an electric razor, and Dan got a DVD. We were hungry and tired after that, so we went to McDonalds's to get some food, (because I figured, I'm never up in the morning for their breakfast, so since I was, I should take advantage of it, and I got some hash browns and orange juice!)

After that we went back to Dan's house and took a nap, which lasted until about 3:00, which was when I had to leave to come home for my Uncle's Birthday dinner.

This is when my day perceptions starts to get all messed up.. I feel like this was a totally separate day...

I went home, got into the shower and got ready to leave. We left at 4:30 and went to Mamma Lombardi's. We drove with Uncle Thomas. Aunt Maureen came from NJ, and Aunt Regina, Uncle Charlie, Christen, and Mikey came also. The trips, and Aunt Janice and Uncle Scott were there, and of course my grandparents.

We had a fun time. We sat in the corner of the back room, and had several tables pushed together. We ate and had fun. I ate so much break and mozzarella sticks, and fried zucchini, that I wasn't even hungry when my Spaghetti and Meatballs arrived, so I took 98% of it home with me! LOL! The Trips got Chocolate Mousse for dessert, and the crazy Italian waiters sang to my Grandpa in deep voices and were quite loud!! LOL

Birthday Dinner Pics

We came home and he opened presents, and Christen went home to go out for the night. Then Jen B and Re called for a Game night, so I got ready to go out as well.

So that brings me to the end of what feels like ANOTHER day for me, and the start of the new one..

Jen B came and picked me up, and we went to get Re. We stopped over and saw her new kitchen which looks very nice, but is still under construction. Mamamac was happy to see us, and gave me a Happy Thanksgiving hug! :) Love Mamamac. Jen B and I also bought Raffle tickets for Erin's quilting raffle!

We left, all games in hand, and went to Dan's. We stopped at McDonald's for some food, Re got a Happy Meal, and I got a Coke, and a McFlurry for Dan. We saw Danielle Pinto, and all was well.

We arrived at Dan's and began to play out games. Re bought Mall Madness, Wheel of Fortune, and Life. Jen bought Hot Seat, a deck of cards and poker chips, and others which I can not remember, and I brought PO-KE-NO, Alphabet City, and Clue.

We ate popcorn and watched some TV, and then played the games. We had an insane and wonderful time.. Seriously, SOOO MUCH FUN! It was intense! Re fell asleep for about three hours, and missed a few of the games, but when she woke up, aside from being scared because we all had cards on our head (playing poker), she was ready to get back into the action! We played LIFE, and it was really fun, best part was when Kristen hit Jen's hand because she went to spin, even though she had "lose a turn" because she was "fishing." lol! So great!

We were hungry, and it was about 4:30am, so we went to the diner. Hauppauge Palace. Dan's car was frozen over, and we had to stop for gas. He pumped, and I tried to scrape the windows clean with the washer stick thing. It was 27 Degrees out! SOOO Below freezing! We were the only ones at the diner at first, and the waiter forgot to bring us Menus! LOL We got them, and ordered. Re spotted two SHSers, and she won the game for the day! LOL. The waiter dropped two slices of toast on the floor, but told us, "It's okay, we didn't need those anyway!" Weirdo! LOL

Anyway, we stayed there till about 5:15am, and then called it a night!

GAME NIGHT PICTURES

By the time I got to bed it was 6:00am and the sun was starting to rise, so I put a sweatshirt over the window, to block any light which penetrated both the blinds and the curtain, and went to sleep.

Despite being stirred by random phone calls and text messages throughout the day, I managed to sleep until 4:30pm!!! INSANE!! I can not believe it. But I was sooo tired from the past today days!

I got up, took a shower, and got ready for Post Post. I was supposed to go fix Re's scanner, but that did not occur, so Dan picked me up, we went to 7-11.. got some chips and Slurps for Jen's Party.. and then went on over! We arrived about two minutes before Re, and soon after Matt and Allie arrived, followed by Lau, and JC. We ordered Pizza, and waited for the delivery man to come. I activated the Christmas Light's and PB&J, the Snowman, on the Lawn! So festive!

I'm really starting to get into the Christmas mode for the season! I love it!

So anyway, we had lots of fun..Ate pizza, garlic knots, watched Sixteen Candles, and hung out. We played some Trivial Pursuit Pop Century, because Lau wanted to.. And we did two teams of four to make it better. We had fun for the most part.. We drew cards to pick teams, and it wound up being JC, Matt, Dan, and I. Lau, Re, Jen B, and Allie, on the other team. We played, and the game was REALLY REALLY close.. We all did really well, and Matt and Allie left in the middle, then Sam came.

Sam enjoyed the Garlic knots, but there was no more pizza because we gave it up to HB when he stopped home. He asked Jen B "What does that note on the table mean? Take Nikki to the zoo?" :) That was my doing, Rust had left him a note on the kitchen table, and I copied the handwriting and wrote that one!! I thought it was good!

Anyway, we had fun playing the game, and finished up. We watched some random movies on TV... and then Lau and JC left. Shortly after, Re left also. Sam, Jen, and I watched some random crazy show on HBO about these naked girls who all got strangled by a man whose "email identity" was "SweetRelease". Anyway, it was fun fun fun, and we had lots of laughs!

Sam departed a little after, and we watched some cool infomercials, and talked, and cleaned up the basement. We departed a little after 3am, and that's when I got home and started work on my pics and Journal!!

Jen B's Post Post Thanksgiving Pictures

Anyway, I am home now and it's approaching 5:00am. In fact, it's 4:50am. Now, It's time to get some sleep, and wow.. THIS IS A LONG JOURNAL entry!!

Enjoy the pictures, (if you don't have an account SIGN UP!! It's so easy.. come on.. don't be wimpy.) And take in the excitement.

Anyway, that's all for tonight, hopefully I can get up at a reasonable time tomorrow, and do some fun stuff!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com