Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2004 - 1:12 a.m.
"ken says goodbye to jeopardy" or "crappy movie time"

Wow, am I glad to be here now writing this Journal... I thought I was going to kill myself after having to watch that crappy movie for my Film class! UGH!! It was so long and boring!!! I wanted to be in bed by 12:30.. but clearly that did not happen!!

Anyway... NEWS OF THE DAY... KEN JENNINGS LOSES JEOPARDY!!!

WOW, I can not believe, but we'll get to that later...

Last night I went to bed relatively early to make sure I got a good night's sleep for school today... It was a perfect plan. Of course, since I was finally getting to bed early, you know there had to be a problem. I woke up at 3am with horrible stomach pains, and couldn't fall back to sleep until about 5:00. UGH!!! Ridiculous!

I woke up at about 11:00 today, and watched Dawson's Creek. It was a weird episode I had never seen before. I was too exhausted to take a shower, but it's okay..cause I had taken one last night!

Anyway, I got dressed for school, and then ate some Rice Krispies to sustain me for a little while. I drove off to school, and In my first class, she didn't have her PowerPoints set up, so she just lectured a little, and then had us do the course evaluations.

Course evaluations are always so memorable to me.. I can always remember the day that my teachers handed them out, and what random things they said, and what I wrote on them. (Perhaps that's because I write almost the same thing on all of them.. but that's beside the point!)

Anyway, after I finished my evaluation, (she was waiting outside till we were done), I went outside to ask her a question about my second test, which we had gotten back last Tuesday. The problem was that the points added up to a 42.5 for one section, but she only gave me 41.5 points for it. I know it's only one point difference, but I figured it might MAKE a difference, so I should say something. She added it up again, and got the same thing, and then told me that for some strange reason my final grade on the paper would be an 82, instead of 81.5.. even though I had had and 80.5 to begin with. Whatever, I did not complain. She wrote it down and said she'd change it for me. I went back to class, and awaited her return for the rest of lecture! lol.

Anyway, in my next class, the film one, I got back my second test, the one that he had failed to make enough copies of, so I took it on the next day. I was really not happy about it because it was o hard and random. I had no idea how I did, but I was just hoping for some kind of miracle!! I seemed to have gotten it, because I got a 91 on the test!! 10 on all the Identities, except one, which I got a 6 on. And 25 on the first essay, and 20/25 on the second!! Not too bad at all! :) I was happy. He went over them, and basically gave all the definitions, and told us to know them for the final. (The final that he doesn't know when or where it is!) lol

Anyway, I had a break then, and decided to go online to post my discussion board question for my last third of my US History class, but alas, all of the computers in the SINC site were taken, and noone got up, and then it was too late because I had to head back to class!

In Nazi Germany class, she was FINALLY back from Europe. She lectured a little bit about the final section of the class, and then handed out our Final Exam essay question. I have two weeks to write this paper..It's due on December 9th. Last day of class. So anyway, It's nice that I don't have to worry about a final in that class, but it's annoying because as usual her question has nothing to do with anything she ever talked about in class. She's so strange!

Anyway... I came home, and had a lot to do, to get out of the way tonight. I started by watching Jeopardy because Dan told me about Ken's loss tonight. It was crazy, as you could see from the video above. I couldn't believe he finally lost..even though we've been hearing that he does for quite some time now. It was intense. He was neck and neck there for most of the game, and then he blew the question, whose answer was OBVIOUSLY H&R BLOCK...so simple that even I could feel smart about it!

Anyway, It was a monumental occasion, and that's why it's commemorated at the top of my Journal! I remember watching Jeopardy...rushing home from work every day in the summer, sitting in 40 minute traffic just to see Ken win again, staying late at work on Friday's and watching in the office, and then the stupid breaks when little kids and college chaps were on. So stupid. And now it's over.. No more Ken! Ah well.

Anyway, after Ken's defeat, I went to the library. It was packed tonight, because some congressman was speaking at the Nesconset Branch. All the big foo's were there... my big buddy -sarcastic- Dave, and of course...everyone's favorite...Peter Ward. Debbie and I talked for a little while, and then went outside while she smoked and talked more dirt about the libtatry!

Anyway, I came home after returning my books, and watched the first episode of that new show on TBS...the REAL Gilligan's Island. It looks kinda weird.. and I have no idea what the prize is at the end of the show... I don't think they ever mentioned it. So weird. It's very strange, and not as good as I expected it to be.. but I'll probably view it again!

Anyway, after that I had to start on my ridiculous video watching. I had to watch the Searchers, which is a stupid John Wayne movie about a man whose family is killed by Indians, and the little girl, about 9 or so, is kidnapped by them. The man, Ethan, and his little friend search for them for YEARS, to no avail. Of course, they keep searching, and when they finally find her, her first response is that she doesn't want to go with them, since she has been with the Indians so long. Anyway, Ethan's first reaction is to shoot her, because she is "no longer human" she is now and Indian. Okay... Kill your niece because she was kidnapped by Indians and is now no longer a human. LIKE 8 YEARS LATER!!! OH MAN. It was the movie that wouldn't end... and my eyes kept shutting. Man, I will NOT miss this class one bit once it's over!!

Anyway... To bring this to a close, I am now online writing my journal. Tomorrow I have to get up at a relatively early time, want to spend some time with Dan, and then come home to register for my classes. My enrollment appointment is for December 1st at 5:00pm! Woo. Can't wait. I have all my classes picked out, now if only I can avoid the stresses of having them be full when I got to register tomorrow! Always another memorable event in my semester..that registering! Then it's time for class at night. Only two more of those left. Wow!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com