Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 01, 2004 - 11:32 p.m.
"a present for mother" or "boys from brazil"

Hola Journal!!

Today was a fun day... I woke up around 12:15 when my alarm went off. Last night I was planning on being in bed by 12:30, but due to some crappy movie I had to watch for school... I didn't get to bed till later, and then because of my gravitation toward the TV, and a great Cosby episode, I didn't actually fall asleep till 3:30 or so!

I got up, and took a shower, watched a little TV, and then Dan came to pick me up at 1:15, on his way back from class this morning. We went to the mall to look for something for my mom for her birthday, being that tomorrow is her birthday!

We searched high and low in the mall, and nothing really came to me. My backup plan was to get the first season of Everybody Loves Raymond, because she liked that show, but I wanted to give it a try, to find something more interesting for her. We wandered all over the place, but found nothing of interest, and my stomach was growling because I forgot to eat breakfast, so we stopped to get food. While deciding what we wanted to eat, Dan saw a girl from his Sociology class, the one who we saw the other night, too! lol Crazy and random how we see her everywhere! She's in my SOC class too, LOL the one I had tonight.

After eating, we searched the mall some more, but I still found nothing I wanted to give her.. so we went with the backup plan and purchased the DVDs at Best Buy.

Where we had been parked at the mall, was under some trees... and when we got back to the car..it was COVERED in bird crap! It was soooo disgusting, all over the hood, all over the windshield! lol.. It was insaneeeeee!! Dan wanted to get it washed, but all the car washes were closed... including Touch of Ass which had a strange truck blocking the entrance. We were sad. :(

So anyway, we stopped over at the Smithtown Library, and of course I couldn't make my way from the door to the second floor without running into the crazy people I used to work with. LOL Well, not that crazy. First I saw Ann Marie, who is soooo nice and fun and I love her. She said that she missed seeing my smile around the building, and that's what the place is lacking now! Awwwww.. so nice. Then I saw Mrs. Gottesman on the way up the stairs, but I was running up, so I just said a quick Hello!

Anyway, after the library, we went to PepBoys to see about getting a new lightbulb for Dan's left turning signal, which has stopped working. We got it, but because you need a screwdriver to change the bulb, we were unable to do so at that time.

Dan dropped me off here, and I went inside, ate some dinner (mother bought me some PFR), and then got ready to register for classes. I waited patiently until 5:00 for my "enrollment appointment" to come, and then I went at it! I got into all the classes I had picked out except one, which just so happens to be the one I really wanted :( Then...the other disappointment I had was that one of my classes which HAD been listed as 5:20-6:40 had been Changed to 9:50 in the morning, which is WAY before my wake-up time, but I may have to take it just because I need/want it.. and it should be a relatively easy class.

Anyway, Its not bad.. I just have to keep checking back on the class.. And of course, we all know my schedule never stays the same.. or anything like it was.. I always change a million and one things by the start of the semester, and somehow I wind up with a schedule I love! :)

So... I did my stuff at home, ate more PFR, and then went to meet up with Dan for class tonight. We went to the bank to make a deposit, and then off to school.

We got there, class was okay tonight, we started off by doing more evaluations, and of course you know how much I love evaluations. They are the most memorable part of any semester for me! LOL It's crazy!

Anyway, we did that, then it was lecture time. She went really long today, and I was dying for a break. Finally we got one at about 8:30, and it wasn't nearly long enough. We then watched a movie called "The Boys from Brazil" which was very very weird, and had a strange and ugly kid in it. It was about some man plotting to kill 94 men who were 65 years old, and live all over the world. (Who knows.) I ABSOLUTELY have no idea what this has anything to do with the class. So far, it has nothing to do with ANYTHING, and we watched a good deal of the movie, and I still have no idea. Whatever... it was weird though. I guess we'll find out next week!

The only interesting thing about the movie is that one of the men plotting to kill these people.. (who later drives a CAR into a man who's peeing behind a bunch of empty glass bottles), is none other than SLUGWORTH from Willy Wonka!!! I was sure of it, but I checked with the ever-amazing IMDB when I got home, and sure enough, it's him. (His name in real life is G�nter Meisner... because you care.)

After that was over, Dan and I went to see if the Christmas lights were on at the house on Sergent Ct. in St. James, but they were not, and it was saddening.

I came home, and ate dinner....then more PFR, talked to mother, and then came up here.

Tomorrow I have my Thursday classes as usual, and then I'm coming home for some cake and singing for my mom's birthday. I hope she likes her DVDs... she asked me tonight.. "did you get me the Little House on the Prairie DVD set?" I was like .... "ummm noooo." So random!

Anyway, I shall depart now..time for rest, and bed, and all that good stuff! Can't believe it's just one day until Friday when we go to visit Re in Cortland! It should be so much fun..so exciting!!! Can't wait!!

Alrighty...until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com