Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2004 - 1:21 a.m.
"christmas light hunt" or "more twenty-four"

Hola Journal!

Today was a fun day, but not too much occurred! I woke up at about 12:45 at Dan's. When I got up, only Shawn was still there. Jen, Allie, Re, and Matt had already left..at about 11:15.

I got up and went home. I took a shower, and ate some lunch when I arrived. I did many things online.. stuff I had to take care of, mail, etc. Then I worked on organizing some CDs of pictures that I have. Basically just backing up all the pics I have on my computer.

PICS FROM LAST NIGHT

As of tonight, I have take 11,495 pictures, since December 17, 2000! Amazing! I am just a picture taking machine!

Anyway, I had to go to Best Buy this afternoon, and my mom came with me. We had a 10% Coupon for the camera I bought when visiting Re. (As I explained before, I was planning on returning it, but I have fallen in love with it, and find it hard to part with!!) Okay, so again...I went there with my coupon, and Luckily for me, this week it's on sale for 269.99, instead of the 299.99 that I had paid! PLUS there's a $20 rebate on it now, AND I got the 10% off! So now, I only paid $220 for it! And if I can sell my old camera, I'll really not have paid much for this one! :) So great!

Anyway, I came home... did some more stuff around here, and then Dan came to pick me up. We didn't really have a plan, but we started by dropping off Jen B's games and Cell phone at her house. (She had left them at Dan's last night.) After that we were thinking of going to the city to see the tree, but we decided to do that on a day when we can spend more time in the city. Instead, we went looking for enjoyable Christmas lights. We saw many interesting houses...very interesting indeed. Some, I enjoyed very much!

I insisted that on our search we drive through the psych center, and I suddenly realized how amazing it would be if Building 7 was lit up with Christmas lights! It would be a beacon for Kings Park pride!! (I know Kristen McD would agree with me, there.) Now all that's left is to convince Leo Ostebo, and he'll get up on a ladder and do it himself! lol! (Love, Orange...Stripes..and Male!)

----------------------------------

Sidenote... That reminded me of when Kristen, Liz, and I took pics at the psych center dressed in Christmas gear. I was looking for the pic, when I found this in Kristen's journal.. from 5/18/02
It's ultimately a horror park...and there's just something so endearing about that. I think Brian said it best: "Are you kidding? This place is a RESORT! A major theme park should buy it. People should pay to vacation here."

And now, I've found what I'm looking for.. Quote Kristen, again:
Anyway, I woke up sometime after 1 p.m. for the third or fourth day in a row, hung around, cleaned myself up, and eventually went to pick up Liz and Brian for a trip to KPPC. Our initial intentions were to dress up as an elf, Santa Claus, and a reindeer (respectively) and take our picture in front of Building 93...just for the sheer novelty of associating the joy of the holiday season with a large, dark, decrepit, abandoned psychiatric center building that's leaning at an 11-degree angle.

I found the pic too..
December 31, 2002

Oh man, those were good times! Can't believe it was that long ago. 2002!

----------------------------------

Anyway, we concentrated our search in Smithtown, back by where Kristen lives. There were some crazy new lighted decorations that I've not seen before, but overall they were fun.

After we finished that, we went back to Dan's and watched some more episodes of 24! MM, So great! It's starting to get really interesting, and we're almost up to the episodes that I haven't seen yet! (I only saw the first 9 or 10 episodes of Season Three... Hmm that's almost half the season..)

After that, I fixed his webcam problems. So now, the Dancam should be pretty operational now. It shouldn't cut out randomly during the day like it had been doing.

Alrighty... tomorrow's plans.... I have to get up an watch a movie for my Film class. THe final is Tuesday, so I have to see that before the test. Then I have to start working on my paper that's due on Thursday for my Women's History class! Ugh! Such a crazy day.. I just need to concentrate and get my stuff done so I can not worry about anything the rest of the week.

I also want to go over my notes for Sociology because I'm not gonna do it Tuesday, I'm sure.. and it's all I have to prepare for the test! lol

Alrighty..time to get some sleep now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com