Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 14, 2004 - 1:14 a.m.
"christmas decorating" or "hooters, ahoy"

Hola Journal!

I woke up today at 1:10. Later than I had planned. I was supposed to get a haircut this morning, but I slept late, and then was too lazy to call and see if I could get an appointment, so I just skipped that.

I sat at my computer and did some random things. Next I put on the movie that I had to watch for Film Class. It was called Lifeforce, and there's no surprise that it was one of the crappiest movies that I've ever seen. This class is just so amazing. He knows how to pick out all the crap!

After the movie was finally over, I ate some food, and wanted to start working on my paper for History.

I started, but stopped when the UPS man came to deliver my Best Buy edition of Monopoly. Okay, I know I'm weird, but I have always been fascinated by this version of Monopoly, so I just had to buy it! It's really cool, and the pieces are fun. And even if I don't work there, it's still amazing.

So...anyway, I tried to write my paper, but found myself procrastinating in any way possible. I watched TV, Jeopardy, Wheel, stared at the computer screen.. everything.

Finally I got to work, and wrote about 1.5 pages! I was quite proud and rewarded myself with a trip downstairs to help decorate the house for Christmas! I got lots of fun stuff out, hung up the stockings, and the cool snowman guy (info below)! I did a little tree decoration, and put out the cool Christmassy items!

Anyway, one of my favorite decorations is this little hanging snowman thing, and it has this really old box! We have several old decorations, my grandma says she's had them for over 50 years! It excites me so much! Here's a pic of the box that it comes in.. you can see how old it is just by that!

Anyway, after doing some decorating, I came back up to my room, and saw that Mike, from Dan and My Soc class, had IMed me to see if we wanted to go to Hooters with him and Charmaine. We got ready and such, and Dan came over to pick me up. We met them at Hooters, (the only one anyone knows of around here..if there are others). lol It's such a crazy place! I remember the last time I was there with Jen, Robby, JC, etc.. and the whole "Cukes" incident!! So great!

Anyway, we had fun! I got the Grilled Cheese. Dan and Mike got beer..don't know why that's mentionable.. but whatev. The waitress was some crazy Russian! She kept giving us these blank stares, like she didn't know what I said. When I ordered the grilled cheese, she repeated it back to me and rolled the R's. "Grrrrrrrile Cheese" It was funny. Anyway, we had a fun time! Mike bought the Hooters 2005 calendar for Charmaine.. and asked them to sign it for her! Sooooo Great.. they wrote things like "You should be a hooters girl." and "You have a beautiful body... Breast Wishes"! SOO INSANE! I loved it!

Anyway, it was fun times, and afterwards we departed. I came back here to work on my paper. I actually did some work, cranked out another 2 pages. I have 2.7 pages now... and I need 3.5 to call it quits!

I got sidetracked talking to Kristen, and then Journaling, but it's okay.. the paper isn't due till Thursday, so I'm off to a good start!

Tomorrow, I have to get up and get a haircut.. then hang out with Dan for a bit.. work on the paper, too.. Take my Film final at 5:00, and then hopefully something fun in the evening!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com