Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 15, 2004 - 12:12 a.m.
"procrastination of the paper" or "film class final"

Hey Journal!

Before I begin tonight, I have a few tings which I would like to point out...

First is a little article I read about Blockbuster today:
DALLAS Dec 14, 2004 � Blockbuster Inc., the nation's biggest movie rental company, plans to eliminate late fees on games and movies as of Jan. 1.
Rather interesting. It sounds like a good idea, because Netflix is so great with the no late fee thing, but still... Netflix has a HUGE selection, nothing like Blockbuster...But in all honesty it would encourage me to rent from them, when I need a movie right away.. to know I didn't have to bring it back so soon. (and even if it's out for a week...I can never remember when I took it out..when it's due..)

Second, I got a message from the ever-wonderful company that I purchase my website from. It said:

------------------------------
Dear Valued Customer,

This message it to notify you that effective, Wednesday, 17th December 2004, we will be upgrading the server hosting your domain, fojin.com. This is a urgent security upgrade.

You will be notified again once the upgrade has been completed.

We apologize in advance for any inconvenience during the upgrade.

Best Regards,
Technical Support

------------------------------

BIG surprise that they didn't even tell me WHAT kind of inconvenience I should expect, or how long it would last. Oh well, we shall see tomorrow. So just be aware...If Fojin.com suddenly craps out on you.. that's why. Take comfort in the fact that I have no idea what's going on either. (and the fact that they cant write a grammatically correct sentence for their lives.)

Anyway.. on with the Journal.

Today I woke up at 11:30 and waited around for Dan to come. He wanted to pick me up and go to the mall for some Christmas Shopping. I got my haircut, and then we went to the mall. We didn't really find anything to buy, but it was still an interesting trip.

I came home and ate dinner. My cousin, Dan, dropped by for like 10 minutes on his way home from school, and then I tried to study for 10 minutes before I had to leave for my Film Class Final.

I got there around 4:45, and it was freezing cold out. After five minutes our scary professor came in, and told us that we could come up and get a paper, and start, whenever we were ready.

I knew most of the IDs and think I did pretty well on that part. Then we had to write three short essay things. The first two I did with no problem, but the third I was a little unsure about, so I completely BSed my way through it....but even if I do crappy on that one, I should still do okay in the class. I mean, I got a 91 and a 93 on the two other tests!

I finished by 5:50, and braved the frigid cold as I walked to my car. My fingers felt frozen by the time I got there!

I got home, and went over Dan's for the evening to watch some episodes of 24. We finished off the third disc of the Third season. We now are half way though the season! It's getting so good now, and I haven't seen any of the remaining episodes, so I'm totally in the dark as to what happens next! So great, and so suspenseful!

I came home around 11, and now have to work on my paper! I wanna get this freaking thing done and over with. It didn't help, however, that I lost the last page I had written last night. I forgot to save it before i went to bed last night, and for some reason the MS Word AutoSave thing didn't work, and I accidentally lost it this morning!

Whatever, I am working on remembering all that I had done.. now I just have to cut the crap..stop procrastinating, and get going.

Tomorrow I have to study a little (or not) for my Sociology Final...finish this paper, if it's not already done, and then take my Soc final at 8:00. Should be fun and exciting! lol

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com