Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2005 - 2:29 a.m.
"breakfast brunch" or "shout about movies"

Hola Journal!

Happy New Year, again!! I hope everyone enjoyed their first day of 2005! Exciting!

How did I spend my day, you ask? Well, I shall tell you....

We woke up at about 10:30 and got ready to go over to Re's for breakfast!

We got there at 11:30, and breakfast was great! Yummy eggs, bacon, rolls, ham steak, mmm everything was sooo good!

We sat in the kitchen, Me, Dan, Jen B, Re, Sabrina, and Erin! Again, it was a really really good breakfast! Afterwards, I laid down to "rest my eyes" because I was sooo exhausted from not getting enough sleep last night. I fell asleep for 45 minutes, and everyone else played Mall Madness (I was so sad I fell asleep.) and Erin put the scary cat thing near my face! (Don't ask!)

I woke up at the end of the their game, and we played some Tetris on the TV with Sabrina's little TVGame thing. Dan fell asleep on the couch also, but only for about 15 minutes. We had a good time. Then at about 6:00, Jen B and I went home to take showers, and I returned around 6:45.

We had an amazing time at Re's house all day.. I must stress that because I'm not sure if you can tell by the description of the events! lol

So at 7:30, we all went to Dinner at Bertucci's. It was Me, Jen, Re, Dan, Sabrina, Robby, Matt, and Allie! Dinner was very good, but I wasn't so hungry because I had eaten a little when I came home to take a shower.

I got a pizza, but took most of it home with me. After Dinner, Kristen, Dan, Sabrina, and I stopped off at Baskin Robbins, because they wanted some ice cream. We then proceeded to Dan's house where we all met up again, and Jackie joined.

We exchanged presents with Robby and Jen B and then played the Family Feud Game that Jen B had gotten me. It was a very cool game, but some of the answers were very stupid. Like, it isn't normal to have "rocking" and "rocking chair" be two separate answers. Very odd.

We then played a movie game, which Allie and I had BOTH bought him. (Apparently we both bought him the same item last year! We seem to think alike when it comes to Robby!) It was a very very fun game. I was glad because I was unsure of it's quality when I purchased it. It has many fun questions and activities to do.. and it's a very fun group game.. especially for our group.

We then departed, I had a really bad stomach ache. I took some Tums, but it didn't really help.. and it wasn't really that kind of stomach ache. It's the ones I get at night sometimes, that make me feel like I'm dying!

On the way home, (as Matt pointed out to me earlier tonight), my right Brake light was out. We were driving down Main Street, and stopped behind a police truck. I didn't realize it, but pulled along side him, and was then afraid that he'd see my light out, and pull me over! Next thing I know, ANOTHER police car pulls behind me. The light turns green, and he's right up my butt. I was sure he was gonna pull me over for my stupid light.

I look in the rear-view mirror, and he's still on my tail. Then I see the lights go on! UGH! I was so annoyed! I mean, what are the chances.. Matt tells me about this three hours ago, and now I get pulled over! So beasty. SO... I immediately pull over to the side of the road, because I had been watching the whole freaking time. He goes RIGHT PAST ME!!!! I was soooo relieved! He pulled over the person IN FRONT of me. The one that the Truck had been following. I let the Truck pass me, and then it pulled over with the other car too. As we drove by, there was some scary lady in the front seat.. she looked like she might have been drnk or something! Wow.. I was so relieved.. and It was so random, because we were so sure he was gonna put on his lights and when he did.. I thought it was definitely me!

Anyway, dropped everyone off at Kristen's house, because that's where their car's were. I proceeded home, and here I am getting ready for bed!

Before I go, I would like to send a special shout-out to Mamamac, and thank her for breakfast, as well as a plentiful amount of star cookies! :)

Definitely gonna be sleeping late tonight! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com