Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 04, 2005 - 1:23 a.m.
"wiper blades" or "sound of music scenes"

Hola Journal!

Today I woke up at 11:30!! I know, very crazy for me! Much earlier than usual.. but I enjoyed it. I got up and watched some Price is Right! I haven't seen that in forever! It was cool, a lady won a car with "Hole in One"! Then a nice old lady got into the showcase.. but unfortunately she didn't win!

Dan came at 12:15, and we drove to the Ford place. I have been having a problem with the back door, it won't lock correctly. Anyway, they said that I have to come back on Thursday at 9:00am! So early...and annoying. Anyway, I purchased new windshield wipers at the little parts center, and then I needed a new brake light.. because my right rear brake light was out. We went to PepBoys and got it there, it was only $4.99 for two. Now I have an extra! I changed the light in the parking lot.. it was very easy. Just had to unscrew the little things in the trunk, and pop in the new bulb! :)

I also changed the wipers there too! So amazing. For the first time in like...5 months.. they wipers don't screech like a beast every time I put them on! They are so quiet and I don't even hear ANYTHING! I forgot how nice it used to be when they didn't make that obnoxious noise!!

Anyway, when we were done with that, we went over to Dan's and watched some TV.. Sports Night to be exact. Lots more episodes to go.. and we got through the second to last disc. One more to go! I love that show! This is the second time I'm watching them all on the DVD! We also ate breakfast while watching.

After that, we played some Best Buy Monopoly.. and then I came home around 5:30 to have dinner, and do some things here. Dinner was good... roast beef and such. We consulted, and all decided to play some games tonight. I picked up Re, and then we went to get Jen B. We went over to Dan's and played Disney Sorry, and "The 90s Game" which Re got for Christmas. Lau came too, and we had a fun time. We were all a little hungry, so we went to White Castle so they could get some food. I got fries and a drink.

On the way back..we saw some scary girls in a car drinking Vodka out of the bottle..so Dan called the police! I dunno, the way I see it.. I feel that if someone else saw them on the road... I would hope they would call the police too, because what if I was driving a few mins later on that road, and met up with them a they crashed into me and killed me. I think that'd be pretty bad. There's no way to tell how drunk they were.. but that's not the point. I do not drink and drive.. let alone DRINK WHILE DRIVING, and it's dangerous, and I would hope people would care enough to do all they can to stop it. Those people could easily lose track of what they're doing... and wind up killing some innocent old couple.. or a Family with a little baby in the back seat. And if I saw that in the Newspaper the next day, I'd feel horrible that I didn't at least try to stop it. And maybe I'm afraid to call 911, cause I'm afraid to talk to people. But knowing that Dan's not, and that he always will call the police for stuff like that... I'm happy that WE as a group could do something to potentially keep others safe.

PS. When my father was our age, he was in a bad car accident. A drunk driver hit his car, and his THREE FRIENDS in the car were all KILLED. He was the only one to survive. And none of it was his fault. So.. that just goes to show you. I might not have even been alive today but for some miracle!

There's no telling if the police ever met up with them, or caught them, but the point is, it's the best we could do, and we did it.

Let's put it this way.. In driver's Ed.. they always said.. "Everyone always says 'It's not gonna happen to me.'" Well, I was always the one who thought.. "What the heck are you talking about.. I'm afraid it WILL be me!" So I want to be as cautious as possible.. so be safe, people.

Anyway.. .Moving right along... we ate back at Dan's.. and I set up the cool fountainy thing that Jen got Dan for Christmas. We set it up on his bar.. It's very exciting!

Then Lau and Jen B departed, and Re, Dan and I watched some scenes from the Sound of Music. A movie I secretly enjoy... but never am in the mood to watch! I enjoy some random parts of it especially. It's very enjoyable. And God knows, Re loveeeees the movie!

Anyway... I left about 20 mins after Jen and Lau... I took Re home, and here I am. Going to head to bed now.. One of the earliest night's I've had in a long time! But that's good... This way I can get up early, and make the most of my day!

It's crazy how I can't remember what Day it is when I don't have school and work to remind me! Until tomorrow, Tuesday...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com