Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2005 - 2:08 a.m.
"huntington square mall" or "shout about movies 2"

Hey there, Journal!

Tonight, I can't wait to tell you all about the insane events that Re and I had to go through! It was so funny.

Anyway.. I woke up at 11:30, as per my plan to get up at a reasonable time. I watched TPIR, the News, and then Millionaire with Meredith Vieira! It was all good.

After that, I took a shower, and when my mom got home from work she brought Boston Market for me to eat! I was so hungry because I hadn't eaten yet. It was yummy.

Then I left to meet Dan, and got to his house around 4:40. We met Shawn and Tommy at Best Buy at 5:00.. or 5:30... We shopped around.. Shawn had a lots of Store Credit to spend, and Dan and I just wandered. After we were done with that, we went over to the HuntingtonSquare Mall which is sooo strange. First off, it had revolving doors, which made me extremely excited off the bat. We went in, and went to Sears. After Sears we walked around the remainder of the mall, where there are only like three stores. The rest are all closed, with those metal gates down over them. It's so weird. Noone walks down the halls, noone is anywhere. Your voice echoes and it's so strange. It's like.. why are there NO other stores there... It's a good location! What's wrong with it!? Very odd.

Because I'm me... I did a search in Google of Huntington Square Mall in people's Journal's.. and I came up with this line from some girl's journal...

"this morning (well, it seemed like the morning cuz i woke up at 12:15) i had a voice lesson and then me and mommy went to go adjust my watch at the huntington square mall. that thing can't even be called a mall. half the stores closed and the ones that are left are stupid. it has nothing."

LOL anyway...

After that we ate at Chili's. I didn't want anything because I was full, but Dan, Shawn, and Tommy got cheeseburgers from their new "Checklist" thing. We also got the Onion, It was good, but our waiter was a fool. He didn't refill our drinks much, and I was thirsty from the onion. Plus.. he took so long to take our order!

We had a good time, though, planning out our future success in business. (Don't ask.)

When we were done, I called Re, and we decided to meet at Dan's house. We all went there, and Re and I wanted to play the SHOUT ABOUT MOVIES game, but we needed to buy Volume two.

This is where the craziness begins.

We went to Target, but couldn't find it anywhere. We went to Toys, then to Video Games, to DVDs... Nothing. Re asked a man, but he said he didn't know. We left, and went to Toy's R Us, but unfortunately for us, it had closed just 10 short minutes before. UGH!

We then decided that Walmart was our only hope. We got ourselves over to WalMart in Islandia, and ran to the toy section. I can't even describe in any way that could make you understand how much of desire we had to get this game, and how much we felt like we were on a mission. We SCOURED the entire toy section. Re asked a guy, he said he didn't know.. we kept searching. THEN.. like a gift from God.. we saw a SHOUT ABOUT MOVIES Dvd sitting on a random shelf. DANG IT!! It was VOLUME 1!! The one we had already played! We were so heartbroken. We took it to Customer Service and Re asked the lady there if they had any of Volume 2 or 3 or 4. They lady was beastly...and said she didn't know. Noone bothered to Really help us look for the thing.

Anyway, Re went back to search again through Toys, and I split off to look in the movies department. I found ANOTHER Version 1!! I was so mad! UGH! I took it to the girl at the counter in the DVD Section, and asked her where I could find more. She said "I've never seen that before... I don't know.. if there were more, they'd be where you found it." I explained, "It was in a random spot... it's not where it belongs..." "Well, I don't know.. I've never seen that before." WELL THANKS A LOT, BITCH!! Can't they look it up or something. Such incompetence.

Anyway, then She and her other WalMart Buddies parked themselves in front of the shelf I had found it on, so I couldn't go back and look there... cause I felt stupid. I went back to Re, who had no luck. I told her to come back with my to the DVD section, and look aging there. When we got back, the people had moved away, and we scoured the aisle.

It was a miracle... Re spotted the ONLY VOLUME 2 there was!! It was sitting RIGHT THERE on one of the DVD shelves..mixed in with so many other random things!! WE WERE SO HAPPY.. We were literally jumping up and down.. and clapping.. and we were beaming and my heart was pounding! We ran toward the registers, and we hugged and everything. It was total accomplishment! It was amazing. We waited on line, bought the thing.. and then off to Dan's we went! It took us only 9 minutes to get from Islandia back to Dan's.. because Re was driving like crazy, and we went through a few orange lights.. It was so intense!!

We got back, and tried to explain our intense story.. but noone really seemed interested.

We played the game... All three of them! It was so great! I loved every minute of it. I can't believe how much fun that game turned out to be. I was so afraid it would suck when I first got it for Robby. I'm glad it turned out to be such a fun and entertaining game. We switched teams each round, and despite some great answers, my team LOST every time.

After playing, we watched some random TV..talked a little, and then Re and I called it a night. Shawn and Tommy are still at Dan's, and I am currently watching them on the webcam!

I left my phone at Dan's tonight. :( So.. if you are trying to call me.... call the house, or call Dan, or IM me! lol

Anyway, I got home and ate a big cookie, drank some milk, and now it's time for bed. I wanna make it another good day tomorrow.. So let the fun begin!!

That's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com