Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 05, 2005 - 10:57 p.m.
"planning department" or "naranja tic-tacs"

Hola!!

It's an early Journal night, I must say. But in a way, I am very happy. It feels like it's been so long since I've written a journal before midnight.. and It just seems so nice to spend some time at home relaxing at a reasonable time!

I woke up this morning at 11:20. I watched some Price is Right, and I was so excited because this one lady won a car, and then got a Dollar on her spin!! And THEN she got 1.00 on her BONUS SPIN and won $10,000!! It was so great. Every time, she was running around in circles and screaming, and the cameras had such a hard time following her around! I loved it!

Then I got ready and went over to Dan's. We watched some Sports Night, and then went to visit Kristen McDonough at work. We arrived at the Smithtown Planning Department, and once we had contacted her, we went inside and saw her environment. Erin was there too.. they were "working hard." It looks fun though... lots of maps and zoning and fun stuff. We got the tour of the office by Kristen.. and even caught a glimpse of Gloria Charles.

I saw a large map of the entire Town of Smithtown and it has every road on it. I, of course, wanted it. So I asked Kristen about it. She said it was for sale for $5.00! I decided that I must have it. I gave Dan my money and he went to purchase it for me, but the nice lady let us have it for free! :)

So now, I have a giant map of the Town of Smithtown hanging in my bedroom! I loveeeee it!

After we departed, we went to Boston Market because Dan wanted to eat lunch there. I wasn't too hungry, so I just got a side of Mashed Potatoes and soup. It was good! I love mashed potatoes!

Then we went back to Dan's, watched MORE Sports Night, and when Kristen was done with work, I went over to her house to collect her. We wanted to go bowling, but when we got to the bowling alley, they told us they weren't going to have any lanes available because of a league! Ugh!

We then went to the scary dollar store next to Starbucks, where I purchased TicTacs in Spanish. They are weird because they were the ORANGE TicTacs, the wrapper said NARANJA, and then Plastic was tinted ORANGE. Inside the mints themselves were WHITE! So weird how they do things in Mexico land.

We wanted to rent a movie, but there was nothing to watch, Kristen was tired, and Dan and I returned to his house, and finished off watching the last 3 episodes of Sports Night! :) I love that show.. but now we're done with the DVDs!

I stayed a little bit.. we took down the Christmas Lights in the basement, and then I came home.

I had a very fun day, and I'm even glad I got to end early to spend some time at home. It's getting later now, so I'm gonna go watch some TV, and then get to bed.

Tomorrow I have an appointment for my car at 9:00, but I don't know if I'm gonna go! Ugh! Tomorrow is also Casa Rustica!!! I hope I find something that I like to eat there!!

Well..I guess I'll figure that out soon...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com