Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2005 - 3:32 a.m.
"now and then" or "casa rustica" or "shout! vol 3"

Hey Journal!!

How are you tonight? I am well.

Today I woke up at 8:20 when my alarm went off, and Dan called me. We decided not to bring my car to be fixed this morning. We woke up again at about 10:00, and I got ready to go out for the day.

My Optimum Online was out when I woke up..so I called Cablevision and tried to remedy the problem. Of course, whenever I call them.. the problem is never remedied... although I figure if I bug them enough they may get on it. This time, "all agents" were busy so I got the automated assistant. It said, "Please remember, I am a machine and I'm always listening. Please talk ONLY to me." It was a nice machine though. It went through all the things that they ALWAYS try to blame on me.. When EVERY SINGLE TIME it's always Cablevision's fault. I just want them to realize that it's never on my end.

Anyway, the "machine" and I had a nice conversation, and I enjoyed talking to it. The one thing that made we sad was, at the end, it told me it was going to transfer my call.. but just hung up on me! :(

Dan picked me up at 11, and we went to Barnes and Noble. Dan had a gift card that he wanted to spend. I love going shopping, or to stores during the day when everyone else is at school/work and the only people there are old ladies and mothers with kids. It's so much fun. Usually I don't get up before 12, so I don't get to participate in that. It was very fun.

We perused the store, and I looked at many interesting titles, Dan picked one to buy...some crazy book by a man who didn't write some other book... Don't ask.

We left B&N and decide to rent a movie to watch!! I wanted to expose him to Now and Then, and so we went to BlockBuster! On the way into the store, it was raining, and there was a man sitting next to a truck in the parking lot..sitting in a puddle of water. I saw someone talking to him from a car, so I didn't feel it necessary to go over, but Dan did. LOL

He went over, and I watched from inside Blockbuster. Some other people gathered around, including Blockbuster worker, and they were talking to the man for a while. Apparently he fell after leaving the store, and was not speking clearly. He seemd very out of it. The Blockbuster girl called the police, and soon there were three police cars and an ambulance in the parking lot.

Dan came inside, we got the movie, and when we left, he was getting into the Ambulance.

We went back to Dan's and watched Now and Then. He seemed to enjoy. Oh, my...How I love that movie. It's such a classic. So amazing.

After that I went home for a bit. I ate a little pizza, took a shower, did some random things at home, and then went back over to Dan's.

Mike and Ilan met us there, and we went to Casa Rustica for dinner! It was very enjoyable. At first I was scared because the food was expensive and I was worried that wouldn't find anything on the menu that I liked. I was going to order Spaghetti with Meat Sauce.. but I decided on the Ravioli. I tired to get THAT with Meat Sauce, but it..didn't work. I got the Ravioli with the "pink sauce" with meat in it. Whatever, It tasted very good! I actually enjoyed eating at a fancy type place. It was nice.. all old people around.. everyone dressed nicely. It was good times. I especially enjoyed the lady sitting at the table behind us.. She was a fun one.. and they played musical chairs. In the middle.. they switch so they could talk to the other people... It was funny.

Dan got steak, Ilan got chicken, and Mike got the expensivo Lobster! It came with lots of other food items, too.. So it wasn't Just the lobster that was so expensive.

Anyway, I enjoyed very much, had a good time, I ate all my food, (yes, I am proud of myself)!

After dinner, Robby, Jen, and Re had purchased VOLUME 3 of the most amazing game ever... Shout About Movies!!

As you know, I am obsessed with that game and I love it so much. We went back to Dan's and played it! So much fun!! AHHH!! Mike and Ilan only stayed for two games, but we played all three! I can tell you two things. #1. I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH AND CAN'T WAIT FOR VOL 4! #2. I have played 9 games. I have LOST 9 games. AND I STILL LOVE IT!!

It's not about winning or losing.. It's the excitement, the suspense, the sheer amazement!

After the third game, we hung around a little, talked, and then decided that we were hungry..so we went to the diner! Hauppauge Palace. I got a GAC, Dan got Eggs, Robby- Mozzarella, and Jen B- A wrap. We ate, and Dan saw some random kid who went to HS with him.

After that, we parted ways, I brought Dan home..and called it a night.

Now, I am home and I need to get my sleep..so I must wrap things up! One thing I also want to mention before bed, however... is MY MAP!! I wanted to include a picture of my most amazing Map of the Town of Smithtown! I have it hanging next to my bed...take a look:

Alrighty... I know it's amazing... but that's all for now!

Until tomorrow..planning on sleeping 'till at least 1....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com