Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 08, 2005 - 12:40 a.m.
"headache" or "more headache"

Hola Journal!

Today I had nothing interesting to write about. My plan was to wake up at 12:00. I woke up at 11 without any alarm, with a splitting headache. It was pulsating in my head with the beat of my heart. Every second I felt another beat, another burst of pain from my head. UGH! I tried desperately to get back to sleep, and at some point, I actually did.

I woke up again at 12, and was ready to start my day. I wanted to get up, get out and make the most of it. But, because of the headache from hell, I decided I should sleep more. I woke up sporadically between 12 and three, when I finally decided that despite my headache I needed to roll over and get out of bed.

I got up, went downstairs and took two Tylenols, ate a bowl of cereal, and then just sat around the house. In spite of the Tylenols.. my head continued to hurt so much. I just watched some TV...some Jetsons episodes and a few Golden Girls episodes!

I enjoyed them.. I haven't made a dent in those new DVD sets I got.. so I wanted to see them. Mother got home from work around 3:15. I ate dinner around 5, and my headache was starting to feel better.. but after I ate.. I came back upstairs and my headache had worsened and my stomach hurt! Ughhh.

I layed back down and watched more TV until 7:00 when I took Advil.

My headache started to go away at about 9:30... I can't believe it. I have never had a day-long headache. It was sooooo annoying!

It was finally gone by about 10:30, but now I just feel tired and blah because my whole day was ruined by that.

Dan has everyone over his house tonight, little get-together because his parents are gone tonight. I am sad that I couldn't participate! Ugh!

I am now eating pretzels and drinking ginger ale.

TOMORROW.. I am getting myself out of bed at about 9:30, and I am going to have the best dang day ever. I am going to make it a full day of fun and excitement...so get yourself ready!!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com