Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2005 - 12:38 a.m.
"larkfield lanes" or "two more 24"

Hola Journal!

Tis that time again. Time to recap my fun-filled day, of course.

I woke up today at 12:00 and got into the shower to start my day off. I went online for a little while..did some random things, and then off I went to Dan's house. We watched some TV, played some XBox, and then off to my haircutters. Yep.. It's been two weeks or so, and my hair was due for yet another clipping.

So, the haircut took a total of 20 minutes, which means that my haircutter makes $.60 per minute while cutting me hair. (I make 16.6 cents a minute at the GC) But who can complain.. he owns his own business.. and he provides a valuable service to me.

Anyway, after that we went back to Dan's to hang out for a little while, and Dan wanted to go bowling at the old school Larkfield Lanes! Mike came with us, we went to pick him up, then wound up having to go back to Dan's to get our bowling shoes, and then off we went. It was a crazy old place that had to most crazy, old fashioned lanes.. but I loved it!

The balls were good too, nice weights, and relatively little trouble finding ones that fit my fingers! The first game I did really bad, the last game I got a 103, Dan and Mike both got a 107.

After bowling we dropped Mike off because he wanted to eat dinner at home, and Dan and I went to Boston Market for some Chicken with a Buy one Get one Free coupon! It was good. Yummy food, I thoroughly enjoyed the mashed potatoes.

Tonight, the next two episodes of 24 were on, so we hurried back to Dan's and positioned ourselves on the couch to watch the next two hours! AHHH! It was incredible.. mostly about Jack who staged a robbery at a convenience store in order to delay some guy from getting to his destination before they could track him. So amazing.

After 24, we watched Fox5 News at 10, and it was amazing.. they had this story about a reporter who had a little metal chunk thrown at him by a Town Legislator! It was sooo insane! He was reporting from the sidewalk in front of the guy's house, and he just peeks out from behind the side of the house, and CHUCKS this thing at him. He turns around like "what the HECK just happened!?" I loved it!

We picked up Re and Jen B to have a little fun before the night was over. We went to 7-11 and then drove around a bit talking and such. It was a fun night, but we called it early. I am very tired.. and I hope to be in bed by 1:30! I must get up early tomorrow, I just like early better!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com